Ok – I don’t give 2 hoots about Ivanka Chump but my question is this – serious question – why would you convert to your spouse’s religion?
Does that mean that you weren’t really anchored to your original faith/religion?
Why is it the woman who’s always converting?
<span style="font-size: 8pt">
<span style="font-style: italic">(wait deh – is fait an reason mi fi deh?)</span></span>
---
Ivanka Trump and Jared Kushner pose for wedding photos after ceremony at Trump National Golf Club
BY Henrick Karoliszyn AND Jane H. Furse
DAILY NEWS WRITERS
Updated Monday, October 26th 2009, 2:46 PM
Ivanka Trump and budding real estate mogul Jared Kushner tied the knot Sunday in an opulent over-the-top ceremony in New Jersey horse country.
The millionaire kids spared no expense in the wedding shindig for 500 nearest-and dearest including Regis Philbin, who was reportedly tapped to sing at the Trump golf club in Bedminster, N.J.
The Donald's oldest daughter wore a Vera Wang wedding gown designed to resemble Grace Kelly's, a $45,000 hair clip, $130,000 diamond drop earrings and a $90,000 Art Deco-inspired bracelet from her own jewelry line.
The groom, who is Jewish, and Ivanka Trump, who converted to her husband's faith, said their vows beneath a massive huppah, or wedding canopy.
Ivanka Trump, 27, who is also an executive at the Trump Organization, has proved to be a chip off the old self-promoting block.
She recently penned a book, "The Trump Card: Playing to Win in Work and Life," and did a prenuptial wedding interview for Brides magazine.
Even as the ceremony loomed, she kept her Twitter followers up to date about the big day.
"Just finished a gorgeous hike. The leaves are spectacular and the sun is shining. Everything is simply perfect! I'm getting married today!" Trump tweeted, just hours before she was set to walk down the aisle.
Kushner, 28, is the publisher of The New York Observer and a principal in his the real estate empire of his father, Charles Kushner.
He popped the question last July after dating Trump for two years.
The elder Kushner is no stranger to scandal. He was convicted of hiring a hooker to seduce his brother-in-law in an effort to prevent him from testifying in a campaign finance probe.
Not to be out-tweeted, Preston Bailey, the floral designer and wedding planner who also handled Donald and Melania Trump's lavish 2005 wedding, also kept his Twitter posse in the loop.
"I can safely say it's the most elegant job I have ever done thanks to her great style," he tweeted.