So now Wal-Mart is selling caskets and cremation urns....they say law requires the funeral homes to accept 3rd party caskets.....bet you anything they just mark up the prices of the other services involved in the funeral if you don't get the casket from them....NO WAY the lucrative funeral homes are going to let you off the hook at the end when they have you over a real sentimental barrel, and something that is a must do......
Going or COming????
Re: Going or COming????
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> ....NO WAY the lucrative funeral homes are going to let you off the hook at the end when they have you over a real sentimental barrel, </div></div>
I know firsthand that you can walk out of a funeral home with a small cardboard box. not easy tho, one needs "resolve"! (we spread the ashes at sea).
My mother's demand and wish was to be buried in a simple plywood box, but the funeral home informed me that where as they had no problem with it, the cemetary in which my Mom had bought her plot did not allow the boxes, so she did not get her wish.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Really don't understand people who want ah big funeral. Is not like den going tuh enjoy it, wid dem eyes closed? </div></div>
itt natt fii da dead. itt fii da livinn ann itt bring familee tiggitarr
it cost me $850 to <span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">lease</span></span> a casket for my mom's viewing before her cremation
i probably could have gotten her the pink fuzzy one for less
haven't found an urn for her yet
she's hidding out in my closet so far
J-kid yuh comments dem ina di tread a crack mi up
When mi granny dead di amount a fight mi Aunty and Faada have ova where an what shi fi bury ina it was disgusting. Mi havi ask dem if it really matta since mi poor granny naah go enjoy it.
Mi sey dem did a glanag like sey if dem bury har in less dan gole trimmed casket shi would git up outta di grave an bax dem dung
A wal-mart casket woulda do mi granny jus fine. May her soul rest in peace.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: goldilocks</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'd rather the family spend money on a trip to bring my ashes to Jamaica, or even just throw me inna sea with a south going current! I'll get there one way or the odda.
in a fish belly
I wish to be creamated as well, mi noh know who going to deal wid di ashes though