I was flipping through the channel and saw Roland Martin wearing a Jamaica flag pin. Did anyone else see that.
Is Roland Martin wearing a Jamaica flag pin...Now on CNN
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
Re: Is Roland Martin wearing a Jamaica flag pin...Now on CNN
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I was flipping through the channel and saw Roland Martin wearing a Jamaica flag pin. Did anyone else see that. </div></div>
funny .. i was JUST about to post why is Roland Martin speaking Jamaican on CNN ..
he says something to the effect "There is a Jamaican saying "no problem mon", well the President has a lot of problems..."
and yeah, just noticed the Jamaica badge..
Hmmm.. gotta do some Roland Martin/Jamaica research..
Si im ya. He works for CNN
http://www.jamaicans.com
Okay there is mention on it on his Facebook fan page. He got some big-ups and a comment about being un-American where the Jamaican flag. I can't seem to find the background story on why he was wearing it though.Out of Many One People Online
I am disappointed in your boardites
. I thought by now someone would have found out why he was wearing it. I was thinking there would be at least some conspiracy theory about it by....Mi nah call nuh name
according to twitter:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I' m wearing a Jamaican flag lapel pin to show some love to our friends in the West Indies</div></div>
he has somthing about it on his facebook page..but i can't see it at work
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm wearing a Jamaican flag lapel pin to show some love to our ...</div></div>When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
it seems there is a jamaican roland martin, but i doubt that's him...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">finding my father - Roland Martin
by Marlond martin
(London)
I was born in Jamaica but spent most of my life in London. However i have never met my father and have longed to get to see him - what he looks like etc.
My name is Marlond Martin and my father's name is Roland Martin.
Unfortunately that's about all I know about him My mother's name is Pauline and is from 7 mile Kingston.
If anyone knows of his whereabouts or of his family i would be grateful.
I presumed he will be in his 50's as i am now 33.</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it seems there is a jamaican roland martin, but i doubt that's him...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">finding my father - Roland Martin
by Marlond martin
(London)
I was born in Jamaica but spent most of my life in London. However i have never met my father and have longed to get to see him - what he looks like etc.
My name is Marlond Martin and my father's name is Roland Martin.
Unfortunately that's about all I know about him My mother's name is Pauline and is from 7 mile Kingston.
If anyone knows of his whereabouts or of his family i would be grateful.
I presumed he will be in his 50's as i am now 33.</div></div>
</div></div> yes not likely to have a 33 year old son ..he is only 41When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....