He is young. This was a teachable moment in his career on how to play under pressure. Look for great things from him in the future.
Add to that a bad call, even by those that reviewed the instant replay, which surprised me. Had that call been correct, the Panthers may have indeed gone on to win that game.
Good Season Panthers ...as NC resident could not help cheering their Season. But I wanted Peyton to win, because I lived in Indianapolis when Peyton came to Colts and certain.ly was dissapointed when they let him go.
Add to that a bad call, even by those that reviewed the instant replay, which surprised me. Had that call been correct, the Panthers may have indeed gone on to win that game.
True ting dat...still caan believe they did not reverse that call!!!!!!!
Good Season Panthers ...as NC resident could not help cheering their Season. But I wanted Peyton to win, because I lived in Indianapolis when Peyton came to Colts and certain.ly was dissapointed when they let him go.
I wanted Peyton to win.
The Denver defense outplayed Carolina. Dem fi guh siddung an panda life
This turning point event is being postponed until next year at the request of Broncos defensive linesman Von Miller.
But this win was all about the Broncos defense dominance. It had nothing to do with Peyton Manning being the better quarterback in the game. Specifically if you look at the yardage Broncos did 194 yards for the game, the lowest for a winning team in Super Bowl history. No Super Bowl winner has ever done less than 200 yards before.
Miller and company made all the difference in the world. Panthers did 315 yards (better than the Broncos) which is very low for them, but every time they got something started the defense would shut them down.
Is which one a unn-nu wuk obeah pan mi fren Cam???
If you call Defense Obeah....Yes!
Peyton Got the Win. It still takes a QB to manage the offensive output of lack there of.
It was a defensive struggle on both sides of the ball and if they could have just given it to Cam and let him run it, the outcome might have been different but even that aspect of Panthers game was shutdown.
Turning point in African American History today Black Quarterback dominance begins
Ok, so what's your excuse as to why he had such a poor showing and refused to dive on his own fumble which could have changed the outcome of the game?
Why was it during the regular season he was such a gracious winner, but such a poor loser when he lost the super bowl? He showed no class. Being a gracious winner as well as a humble loser is part of being a man. Cam has a lot of growing up to do...And, Doug Williams actually won a super bowl and did it in style many, many years ago.
Why bring up race anyway? Does him losing the way he did reflect on him being black? Is it a turning point in black history that he got his arse handed to him in a Super Bowl? You can't have one without the other.
Ok, so what's your excuse as to why he had such a poor showing and refused to dive on his own fumble which could have changed the outcome of the game?
Why was it during the regular season he was such a gracious winner, but such a poor loser when he lost the super bowl? He showed no class. Being a gracious winner as well as a humble loser is part of being a man. Cam has a lot of growing up to do...And, Doug Williams actually won a super bowl and did it in style many, many years ago.
Why bring up race anyway? Does him losing the way he did reflect on him being black? Is it a turning point in black history that he got his arse handed to him in a Super Bowl? You can't have one without the other.
He had a poor showing because he faced the strongest defense (constructed by John Elway) he possibly had ever seen in his entire career. Not sure why he didn’t dive on that ball, I think only he could answer that one. My guess is he may have been thinking that given the fierceness of the game, the probability of him getting hurt badly if he dived in, was very high. That would not be good for his team or his career. So he didn’t dive in. Just guessing here. Also at that late stage of the game and given the way the Broncos defense was playing I personally do not think him diving in would have changed the outcome of the game I saw. They would have still lost plus he would possibly have had some severe additional injuries.
Cam is a very young man (26 years old) on a very big stage. He obviously has maturity issues which will eventually be resolved by events like the Super Bowl last Sunday. Given the nature of youth, people advising him will not help. It will take raw experiences again like the one he just had. People did not like the way he celebrated when he won and now they don’t like the way he acted when he lost on the game’s biggest stage. During all this, Cam is simply displaying the excitement and agony of being young and he absolutely does not care what anybody thinks. Doug Williams was 33 yrs old when he won a super bowl. If Cam were 33 yrs old last Sunday his actions would be a whole lot different. The reason why Cam represents an inevitable turning point in African American football history is his age. It is a wide open secret that given his current accomplishments and his age, it won’t be long before he surpasses the members of the club (John Elway; Tom Brady; Eli and Payton Manning) that have won 2 Super Bowl championships.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.