Re: Great news about Oprah
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">thank you Wendy. the old gender and racial double standards are flying around and about when it comes to Oprah. the woman has been a trailblazer in so many ways, and her philanthropy has been outstanding. but some people get so petty in their attitudes to her. god forbid a black woman should be so open with her power (which she has earned).
i wish her the very best. i hear she is going to launch OWN, Oprah Winfrey Network, and continue to produce films. </span>
</div></div>What MGee said.
Plus that is big news about her starting her own network.
It won't be anything like BET, that's for sure.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">thank you Wendy. the old gender and racial double standards are flying around and about when it comes to Oprah. the woman has been a trailblazer in so many ways, and her philanthropy has been outstanding. but some people get so petty in their attitudes to her. god forbid a black woman should be so open with her power (which she has earned).
i wish her the very best. i hear she is going to launch OWN, Oprah Winfrey Network, and continue to produce films. </span>
</div></div>What MGee said.Plus that is big news about her starting her own network.

It won't be anything like BET, that's for sure.

Even to the point where she chooses not have children and marry Steadman – they call her selfish and greedy. The sentiments that she on the air too long and dose tings is another example of her getting some unjustified flack for being who she is and what she wants to do with her life.
but still her target audience was 'woman' nuh choo ? suh of course topics gwine gear/catah to oomans ??