Originally posted by Wahalla
Portia not out yet...
Just seems like a one seat mandate is a little too shaky to last a full term. I hope things will run stable for the good of the island.Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostWhy should he chill? He has a Mandate, he made promises he should go forward no matter the talk in the penny section!
Not pushing... but he is ambitious...and after the resignation debacle is the political challenge. ...Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostLOL.....unno keep pushing this lightweight. Drew has proved himself with all the internal-warring. Maybe Labourites Leaders should take stock and see how they really hurt the vote count with all the pettry struggle within the Party.
They have a majority...the first 100 days awaits...
Mr. Holeness is pretty young. There is no vacancy in the JLP Party Leader slot for the near future. JLP aspirants and the Elected better move on with job at hand poste haste. Comrades never stop Campaigning, they will soon recover and start pressure dem!Originally posted by Wahalla View PostNot pushing... but he is ambitious...and after the resignation debacle is the political challenge. ...
They have a majority...the first 100 days awaits...
This is the reason why they increased by three the Constituencies because in 2008 it was almost a tie.Originally posted by My Looh View PostJust seems like a one seat mandate is a little too shaky to last a full term. I hope things will run stable for the good of the island.
I held then and still do that they should have reduced the Constituencies by three, to suit the same purpose at less costs to Jamaicans.
I like it reduce it to 14 ok 15 Killsome get 2!... and then make the senate based on the proportion of votes... including aagreement to a number of independents based on the non voters.... Seaga did this in 1983...Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostThis is the reason why they increased by three the Constituencies because in 2008 it was almost a tie.
I held then and still do that they should have reduced the Constituencies by three, to suit the same purpose at less costs to Jamaicans.