Now, Im half jamaican and half ukrainian. I live in canada, i have tons of relatives that i speak to in jamaica. I was wondering what alot of people that live in jamaica think when they hear the word canada. What comes to your mind????
Jamaicans in Canada
Re: Jamaicans in Canada
ice
hockey
curling
skiing
back bacon
maple syrup
the mountains in jasper
a trailer in halifax
salmon spawning
grizzley bears
baby seals
seal skin purses
beavers
maple leaves
molson canadian
calgry stampede
i could go on, but i have to go get ready for work.
welcome to the board. see you around some time.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Icewania</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Now, Im half jamaican and half ukrainian. I live in canada, i have tons of relatives that i speak to in jamaica. I was wondering what alot of people that live in jamaica think when they hear the word canada. What comes to your mind???? </div></div>
I think the cause of all evil on the planet... The reason why there is global warming.. The US should invade...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Icewania</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Now, Im half jamaican and half ukrainian. I live in canada, i have tons of relatives that i speak to in jamaica. I was wondering what alot of people that live in jamaica think when they hear the <span style="font-weight: bold">word</span> canada. What comes to your mind???? </div></div>
I think its a country
before moving to Canada
-secure
-good healthcare
-good education system
-progressive
-clean
-bacon
-syrup
-hockey
-expansive
after moving to Canada
-taxes
-hypocracy
-passive-agressive
-methodic
-selfish/selfcentered
-mediocore
-deceptive
-corrupt
-dilussional
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">before moving to Canada
-secure
-good healthcare
-good education system
-progressive
-clean
-bacon
-syrup
-hockey
-expansive
after moving to Canada
-taxes
-hypocracy
-passive-agressive
-methodic
-selfish/selfcentered
-mediocore
-deceptive
-corrupt
-dilussional
wow
but it still secure an mostly clean..the health care pretty good and dem still love hockey.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">before moving to Canada
-secure
-good healthcare
-good education system
-progressive
-clean
-bacon
-syrup
-hockey
-expansive
after moving to Canada
-taxes
-hypocracy
-passive-agressive
-methodic
-selfish/selfcentered
-mediocore
-deceptive
-corrupt
-dilussional
wow
but it still secure an mostly clean..the health care pretty good and dem still love hockey.
true true..
a guess the aftre list is an appendage to the before list..
However omit the bacon..
In Jamaica the best most cherished, lean bacon is (Grace) Canadian Bacon. Mi mmemba just like the Callaloo man would pass thru peddling his Calloo and Ochro pon saturday mawnings, said way a lady use to come thru peddling her Canadian bacon. People in the community would save up just to buy the lean Canadian bacon (cheap) from this lady.
Mi come a canada thinking mi at "the source".. no middle man between me and the coveted "Canadian Bacon".
Only to find that a soso ediat Maple Lodge and some ediat dude name Bob bacon inna di stores. Dem full a fat and hardly any lean.
Suh the irony.. Yuh can get the GOOD LEAN (Grace)"Canadian Bacon" almost anywhere in Jamaica, but nowhere to be found (at least in the stores i've been tuh) in Canada. Instead here the yuh hafi deal wid the fatty, crappy stuff..
Anyway, its all good cause mi cut off the trenton anyhow..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yuh ever buy the pemeal?
in summer i buy that when i BBq burgers</div></div>
pemeal?? naah sah. fuss mi a hear dat one.
but if a poook mi cut dat aff.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Icewania</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Now, Im half jamaican and half ukrainian. I live in canada, i have tons of relatives that i speak to in jamaica. I was wondering what alot of people that live in jamaica think when they hear the word canada. What comes to your mind???? </div></div>
Wanda if Lawna aggo bring dung saltfish fi Chrissmus? It dear dung here and so cheap up deh.