I just got into a discussion with some friends about the smooooooooooooooth lyrics Jamaican men use, and some guy here says aw they ain't all of that... Then I gave him a couple of examples and he went running for a note pad.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dah Jah....go whey....is a compliment me telling these bwoys here they cyan measure up/ hang (no pun intended) </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wah yuh mean by more, yuh nuh tink yuh haffee gi wi wah yuh have fuss?
And no mi nah divulge any lines dat have come from my lips </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Marilyn, tell us some of the smooth lines you've heard, nuh? Then we can add ours. </div></div>
Ok Here is one....now mind you, you can't do accents over the computer. so this was said in that smooth silky voice, very slow no hurry..
Beautiful lady.......why you nuh tok tu mi.....I likkkke olda women.
Do you baby? Why?
Because.....my mudda she told me....son... the olda the moon get.....the brighter she SHINE. (followed my lean in and big [censored] smile.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">pssssstttt </div></div>Do you know that in the discussion that brought on this post the ladies around me here in Memphis said this is the very one they get the most
We even stated our classic reply....what's wrong? Got a snake in your throat?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.