I keep the following in plastic canoing drums
-bottled water and aquatabs(water purification tablets)
-canned, and freeze dried food for camping
-a coleman dual fuel stove and lantern and uco candle lantern
-2 20L gas cans of gasoline
-a tent and sleeping bags
-flashlight and flares
-a gun and ammunition/rounds ( for defense and hunting)
-a knife for defense and skinning
-rope
-a tire repair kit
-a flint stone and water proof matches
H_O are you saying these candles are <span style="font-weight: bold">Canadian</span> $12??
Because we were so close to the 9/11 mess here in NY, I totally set me off.
Afterwards I did indeed set up emergency preparations.
Something I should’ve done before.
- I have a kit @ my Mom’s house in Maryland in in JA with copies of my birth cert, both passports, extra keys, insurance policy, TRN#, SS#, JA & US drivers lic.
- I never really let my cell phone go uncharged if I can help it.
- I keep extra sets of keys at my office.
- I have a stash of non perishable foods and water at home.
- Our cars have flares, blankets, etc in them.
And a few other things for contingency sake that I wouldn’t get into here.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dynamo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oh man if a hurricane it yo goose cook Tanya maybe u fi tek dis as a sign an run out to get sme stuff!! </div></div> if hurricane lick whichpawt mi live it mean seh God come an mi naw goh need a ting fi survive.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dynamo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oh man if a hurricane hit yo goose cook Tanya maybe u fi tek dis as a sign an run out to get sme stuff!! </div></div>
Tarnya noh haffi worry bout hurricane---a Calgary she deh.
but she mite haffi worry bout chinook or a avalanch in Bammffff...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dynamo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oh man if a hurricane it yo goose cook Tanya maybe u fi tek dis as a sign an run out to get sme stuff!! </div></div> if hurricane lick whichpawt mi live it mean seh God come an mi naw goh need a ting fi survive. </div></div>
same thing mi was thinking
the one time I had no electricity in the dark I went to bed too
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.