<span style="color: #3333FF">Do you know of any sites where I can download and/or print worksheets? I'm looking for worksheets on essay writing and math for middle school. </span>
ILP
Re: ILP
well let me let you in on a little teachery (<---yes a mi mek up daht deh word deh...) secret.
what teachers do before they buy things...yes wi spend fi wi owna money fi help oonu pickney learn tings...cah oonu tax dollars naw mek it...o...sarry
we go right to Goggle and we type in what we want and then add <span style="font-weight: bold">PDF</span> to the search. Or we add <span style="font-weight: bold">Teacher Guides</span> or <span style="font-weight: bold">Teacher Lesson Plans</span>, but wi mek sure PDF is in deh...it saves work (meaning wi nu haffi cut and paste tings)..then we go from there.
After we see what is free...we evaluate, mek up wi owna tings, then buy.
so for example:
YoungerBoyBlue is working on decriptive writing in english class. Type: <span style="font-weight: bold">Decriptive writing prompts pdf</span> in goolge and you will get:
This Here
type in: <span style="font-weight: bold">How to write decriptive essay lesson plan pdf</span> and you get:
This Here
good luck let me know if you need more of wi secrets...that will come with a charge of course
Re: ILP
our middle school is using compass odyssey (computer) and some other computer sites for lessons and to brush up on the standardized testing
abu "likes" (as best he could like school) the computer generated courses better - he can move at his own pace
i like the computer generated grading and immediate feedback