how do you create a group invitation on the dang thing? I have been searching and searching and I cant figure it out to save my life.
My flamenco teacher is holding a benefit concert to raise donations for Haiti relief and I want to let others know. She doesnt have a FB page so I thought I'd do it for her.
I did follow the instructions above and set up the event...I think The problem is I cant see it anywhere on my FB page nor can I determine if it was sent as a RSVP request to any contacts.......I'll bug someone later today to see if they received an event request from me
I did check the event section under my profile but it only lists events that I have accepted.
When I was setting it up the link asks if u want the event request to be open or closed. I selected open and then expected my friends' list to come up...and it didnt. That is why I am unsure how it is disseminated.
I posted on my wall for anyone to confirm that they received an event invitation from me today so I'll see waht feedback I get.
I needed the event to be <span style="font-weight: bold">closed </span>in order to generate a friend list to select from.
It is a city specific event so it doesnt make sense to invite everyone.
Problem is I needed to rename the event sorta...cause the original name to the event is still considered taken even though it is floating somewhere in cyberspace
Baxide... U a go Spain r u ha u yeye pon a Spaniard? ...look like di Spanish invasion spread to di diaspora too ...yaadie a tek 'flamenco' dance class : dwl:
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.