New York police commissioner
"New York City is going to be a target in 2020. This is it. This is the big enchilada. It's the communications capital, the financial capital. It's seen as the capital of the world. ... I don't think an attack is inevitable here because we're doing an awful lot. It may mean they go to someplace else. But New York will still be at the top of the terrorist target list."
Q: Are there areas of the world that concern you?
A: "We've been looking at South Africa for a while now. You'll see pockets around Johannesburg with the Pakistani Diaspora and madrassas being developed there. There's also the Sahel desert area south of Algeria, Mali and Mauritania.
"We have to keep our eye on the Caribbean — Jamaica, Trinidad, locations like that. There's a lot of disaffection there."
<span style="font-weight: bold">Interesting, i wonder if the failure to extradite PRESSA,and the hold up pon DUDUS, have anyting to do with his comments? </span>
LINK
"New York City is going to be a target in 2020. This is it. This is the big enchilada. It's the communications capital, the financial capital. It's seen as the capital of the world. ... I don't think an attack is inevitable here because we're doing an awful lot. It may mean they go to someplace else. But New York will still be at the top of the terrorist target list."
Q: Are there areas of the world that concern you?
A: "We've been looking at South Africa for a while now. You'll see pockets around Johannesburg with the Pakistani Diaspora and madrassas being developed there. There's also the Sahel desert area south of Algeria, Mali and Mauritania.
"We have to keep our eye on the Caribbean — Jamaica, Trinidad, locations like that. There's a lot of disaffection there."
<span style="font-weight: bold">Interesting, i wonder if the failure to extradite PRESSA,and the hold up pon DUDUS, have anyting to do with his comments? </span>
LINK