To keep your ja cell phone no do you have to add minutes every 90 days or is it now every month? thanks
minutes on cell phone
Re: minutes on cell phone
i found out the hard way, that the number will expire, i wish there was a way to keep your number,
me say, i had a sweeett number, but me lost it, cause it never did a stay active, dat mean u have to find a way to add credit to it,
best ting to do, is leave it wid a relative and ask dem to add to it every now and then, and like magic say, it depends on the amount, dat me never know,
you can use the chip/phone in the US. Digicel roams like any other carrier. I think it switches on to the ATT network up here.
But the roaming charges wickid. I usually top up with a $10 once a month and mek a one phone call from the phone every couple weeks. I hate when mi lan and have thousands a dollar of credit and cyaan use it until mi top up AGAIN in ja...so mi do dat fi avoid more waste a money an time.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">you can use the chip/phone in the US</span>. Digicel roams like any other carrier. I think it switches on to the ATT network up here.
But the roaming charges wickid. I usually top up with a $10 once a month and mek a one phone call from the phone every couple weeks. I hate when mi lan and have thousands a dollar of credit and cyaan use it until mi top up AGAIN in ja...so mi do dat fi avoid more waste a money an time. </div></div>
that's odd...neither of my Digicels switch to another network here in the States
...they're pretty much just paper weights right now
The phone doesn't have to be on a network to top it up.
I've used ez top up before, but digicel now has their own ting.
From me last top up me credit in October, the phone is good til April. Jus affi ask smaddy fi put $100 on it jus before me reach so it can dial out from mi land.