Have any of you ever been charged with drunk driving Speeding and possession of Cocaine and have it plea bargained down to dangerous driving?
Canadian Peeps
Re: Canadian Peeps
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Have any of you ever been charged with drunk driving Speeding and possession of Cocaine and have it plea bargained down to dangerous driving?
when they were discussion this topic on the radio i heard one call relate that he had been.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Have any of you ever been charged with drunk driving Speeding and possession of Cocaine and have it plea bargained down to dangerous driving?
one of the things that confuse me about this case is how the officer found the coke...was it in his pocket?
i would like to believe that if i was stopped for speeding there would be no reason to search my vehicle.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
This must be why they position themselves to look into your glove compartment when you go fishing for the registration/insurance
but this is strange was there no cocaine and was he not drunk?
were the Cops lying?...why cant we know what happened?
I know him quite well by the way
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This must be why they position themselves to look into your glove compartment when you go fishing for the registration/insurance
but this is strange <span style="font-weight: bold">was there no cocaine and was he not drunk?
were the Cops lying?</span>...why cant we know what happened?
I know him quite well by the way </div></div>
this from a news story:
<span style="font-style: italic">Jaffer's lawyer attempted to offer an explanation to media.
"The charges of driving over the legal limit and possession of any illegal substance has always been refuted and I think the withdrawal of those charges vindicates that refutation," said Howard Rubel. </span>
yuh know mi go court one an tow time and the law is funny..it nuh much to do wid innocence or gult..is what they can prove and what you willing to go thru to question their case.
from what i see if there isn't an accident the majority of low level drinking driving charges are plead down.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yuh could be right but in this case I think it's who you know.. </div></div> the pundits i hear on the radio are suggesting that that is not the case here.