<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">On my way in to work this morn, I counted 11 people talking on their hand held cell phones while driving. I stopped counting after 11.
What's wrong with people?
How many of you are doing this ... ?
</div></div>I'm guilty, but I spent all day yesterday looking for the ear piece to mine because hands free is as far as I am willing to compromise.
Mi have use mi ear buds cause my phone so flat there is no way mi can talk an drive wid it ina mi hand. It hard fi use dat way .. Di only prablem is people drive paas mi an tink mi a chat to miself
Mi also use mi ear buds even at home.
Which reminds mi ..counting down til mi get a new phone
This talking on the phone while driving thing <span style="font-size: 8pt"><span style="font-style: italic">(not to even mention texting)</span> </span>is my huge pet peeve.
texting is worse i agree. i used to do it at stop lights but demand better of miself now so mi stap dat madness. wateva it is juss haffi wait.
mi will call and put it pon speaker phone but still haffi hold it closer to mi head so is just di same as using it regular. thanks fi di reminder yuri, mi a go find a replacement headpiece
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't text now, I barely do that sitting still somewhere, now THAT is really ridiculous. </div></div>
it does have its advantages though
if I want to reach my son i better not call him... texting - answers right away
... while <span style="font-style: italic">DRIVING?????!!</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't text now, I barely do that sitting still somewhere, now THAT is really ridiculous. </div></div>
it does have its advantages though
if I want to reach my son i better not call him... texting - answers right away </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Marilyn, Marilyn, Marilyn ...
Y'all need to stop.
Ain't worth it. </div></div>
i dont get this. i see Oprah's new phone free campaign, and I dont understand the diff b/w talking on phone and talking to a passenger. She had some researcher on the show wah show supm bout frightening pics related to inattention blindness- and mi still nuh undastand
i dont get this. i see Oprah's new phone free campaign, and I dont understand the diff b/w talking on phone and talking to a passenger. She had some researcher on the show wah show supm bout frightening pics related to inattention blindness- and mi still nuh undastand </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When you're driving a vehicle, you're full attn is supposed to be on the road - only. </div></div>
Nut you have people who focus dem attention pan di road an still get into accident Nat meant to be sarcastic but it's troo sey some people cyan drive period.
Mi tink hand free talking on the phone is a tad bit benign to putting on mascara while driving. Now that's something to campaign about
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.