iss tapp water better dan bakkle water?
tap water versus bottle water
Re: tap water versus bottle water
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">iss tapp water better dan bakkle water? </div></div>
is tap wata dem a use fi fill de bokkle dem.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Fi mi state hav som ah di best pipe water inna di country. Been nationally tested an shown, dat it even cleaner dan most bottle water out deh ah sell. </div></div>
yes even wid unno rusty 200 year ole pipe weh undah de groun
The tap water in my current city is good. The first city I moved to in this area, it took 30 minutes for the cloudiness to even settle down. If you could have seen my face, the first time I ran a tub of water.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wouldn't that depend on where your tap water comes from? i have great well water...so in my case...i'm sure my tap water is better, and certainly cheaper, than bottled water. </div></div>
intarestinn argument. plastic battle iss wurst fii da enviorment cah plastic ar natt easilee biodegradeable. doo yu test yu well water fii see iff itt better dan bottle water
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: tuffstuff</div><div class="ubbcode-body">DWL @ the risponses
Deem say at least u tap water is regulated unlike some bottled. U can always find out di fecal content in your own personal system by going to u city. </div></div>
soo itt bettar cah wii caan find out da fecal content

wii knoo dem putt fluoride ann addar ting inn tapp water ann certain bakkle water doan ave de fluoride
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">iss tapp water better dan bakkle water? </div></div>
is tap wata dem a use fi fill de bokkle dem. </div></div>
yu knoo mii use fii buy battle water till mii find out itt wass tapp water. scam ting fiyah fii bunn
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">iss tapp water better dan bakkle water? </div></div>
is tap wata dem a use fi fill de bokkle dem. </div></div>
It depends on the brand. For instance Crystal Springs water tastes good, but it is just tap water. That one I remember because it is bottled in my area.
I don't want to give out any false information about other brands so I won't name names, but there are some that are actually spring water. I suppose the industry is not really regulated and it isn't until they do an expose on the company that you get to find out what is what.
I would say it depends on your location, ie your town or your local municipality in N. America. I used to buy the bottle water until I found out that the city water in Toronto met all the requirements for safe drinking...I believe that there are a lot of scams associated with bottle water, but if one wants to be fashionable, then I guess it's their choice... Anyone know if Jamaica water is still good for drinking?