Please tell me if I'm being too sensitive about this. I recently watched "Why did I get Married too" and still in my mind feel uncomfortable about how they talked to Bahamas help staff and even when they initially met the Bahamian couple on the beach. I know the actress Tasha was supposed to be attitude-ridden but it was a general vibe I sensed towards the Bahamian hotel staff and people. As if they were looking down on them.
I know Tyler Perry said he was glad to do the movie in the Bahamas and how it should generate people to visit but my thing is that everyone already knew the Bahamas was a beautiful tourist destination. If you are going to do a movie showing Afro-Americans in particular in the Bahamas shouldn't you atleast respect the native people?
Anyone saw it and had the same opinion?
I know Tyler Perry said he was glad to do the movie in the Bahamas and how it should generate people to visit but my thing is that everyone already knew the Bahamas was a beautiful tourist destination. If you are going to do a movie showing Afro-Americans in particular in the Bahamas shouldn't you atleast respect the native people?
Anyone saw it and had the same opinion?

Derek, yuh neva change!