So this mother here took a mop handle and beat the slop outta her dawta when she came home and caught her with a boy in the house. Problem was she got arrested for abuse and gave the police a fake name and had several outstanding forgery warrants. Mummie in lak dung now.
A Jamaican mother style beat down
Re: A Jamaican mother style beat down
if they had a good communication in the first place:
1. beatdung wouldn't haffi a gwan;
2. her daughter would feel comfortable enough to invite the boy hom with the mother present.
3. the mother sounds like a real intelligent, upstanding citizen. fake name to police
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;"><span style="font-style: italic">lawd mi feel shame as a jamaican fi know seh deez type of beat down can be classified as a jamaican mother's trait. not saying it doesn't happen, just he association, so pack away your stoning rocks</span></div></div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">sad, now if she no try and discipline de pickney she gween have other problems,
u dyaamm if u, and u dyamm if u do~ </div></div>See I know Jamaican mothers nuh play. But this trip when I was in the Memphis airport there was a Jamaican young mother with her likkle boy man she have NO discipline. for two hours I watch har, and she nuh win even one battle. She let the likkle boy just roll all over har. The only thing I can think is maybe she was strongly disciplined as a child in Jamaica, and say that when she grown she nuh treat har child like that. But im was a brat fi tru and everyone in the airport was looking at her sideways.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if they had a good communication in the first place:
1. beatdung wouldn't haffi a gwan;
2. her daughter would feel comfortable enough to invite the boy hom with the mother present.
3. the mother sounds like a real intelligent, upstanding citizen. fake name to police
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;"><span style="font-style: italic">lawd mi feel shame as a jamaican fi know seh deez type of beat down can be classified as a jamaican mother's trait. not saying it doesn't happen, just he association, so pack away your stoning rocks</span></div></div></div> </div></div>
Don't take it like that. I admire Jamaican mother's strong hand...my own mother and time I was born in much the same. However, Jamaican mothers legend for broaching no nonsense, and what is considered "abuse" here is considered running our own home in Jamaica nuh tru????
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">See I know Jamaican mothers nuh play. But this trip when I was in the Memphis airport there was a Jamaican young mother with her likkle boy man she have NO discipline. for two hours I watch har, and she nuh win even one battle. She let the likkle boy just roll all over har. The only thing I can think is maybe she was strongly disciplined as a child in Jamaica, and say that when she grown she nuh treat har child like that. But im was a brat fi tru and everyone in the airport was looking at her sideways. </div></div>
she should have given him some benardryl<--
little brat wouldn't have moved a muscle. people would be remarking how "well behaved" he was
ehhh, she a spare the rod and spoil de child, me sarry fe har~
a she want a beating, cause having a child disrupt your sorroundings is not joking matter,
if u ever haffe suffer wid one like dat pan a plane, me we charge fe murder~
Queen B ,Alberto and I were up at Montego Bay and this likkle boy of the bartender lady was playing with someone's carving and it bruk. The lady tell the mother she has to pay for it, and the mother she beat the hell outta this child for breaking it, goes back to work, thinks about it for minute and came out and beat him some more.
Bout broke Queen B's heart, and she sent Alberto to buy the kid a toy. He had it about 10 minutes and broke that too.
Alberto flinched like he remembered beatings of old, and she said all the child wanted to do was play. I was sitting there thinking as a teacher, we needed more mothers to take charge. But anywya, it was the first time I witnessed discipline Jamaicna style and I tell youm I'd never do anything wrong.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ehhh, she a spare the rod and spoil de child, me sarry fe har~
a she want a beating, cause having a child disrupt your sorroundings is not joking matter,
if u ever haffe suffer wid one like dat pan a plane, me we charge fe murder~ </div></div>Maybe I should be more specific, she and the boy were having SEX in the mother's home.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">See I know Jamaican mothers nuh play. But this trip when I was in the Memphis airport there was a Jamaican young mother with her likkle boy man she have NO discipline. for two hours I watch har, and she nuh win even one battle. She let the likkle boy just roll all over har. The only thing I can think is maybe she was strongly disciplined as a child in Jamaica, and say that when she grown she nuh treat har child like that. But im was a brat fi tru and everyone in the airport was looking at her sideways. </div></div>
she should have given him some benardryl<--
little brat wouldn't have moved a muscle. people would be remarking how "well behaved" he was
</div></div>He was horrible, took all I had in me not to say something.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ehhh, she a spare the rod and spoil de child, me sarry fe har~
if u ever haffe suffer wid one like dat pan a plane, me we charge fe murder~ </div></div>Maybe I should be more specific, she and the boy were having SEX in the mother's home. </div></div>
no, dis one i am speaking of the child in the airport
Watta mama....
Yea, being a mother is the hardest job in the world, but never are you justified in being physically abusive to your child....
but if you grew up like that, very difficult to get over that hurdle and do different....(you either repeat the sh*t, or learn the lesson and refrain from that and appreciate what you have learnt, just my 2 cents...).
Thank god I have never even smacked my child, actually think it is even illegal here, seen as abuse....(and right they are!).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So this mother here took a mop handle and beat the slop outta her dawta when she came home and caught her with a boy in the house. Problem was she got arrested for abuse and gave the police a fake name and had several outstanding forgery warrants. Mummie in lak dung now. </div></div>
Is there a link to the story?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">beat with a mop handle
and how old was this girl and guy? </div></div>She was 14, they did not say how old he was.