Twelve Tribes Jublilee
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostGood....I remember the days of the 12T!
and of JAH LOVE....I never joined 12 Tribes but I went to Jah Love sessions...mercy....from easy access ones pon di Boulevard , to cross the Wag Water River up in the hillside dung a Golden Spring, I was dere....I was already wearing long skirts by preference , had mi Afro n loved to wrap mi hair, so wen mi high school 'boyfriend' (K.C. of course) who was into Rastafari took mi to mi first Jah Love session pon di Boulevard, I was hooked....to this day I remember being in awe of the crowd of Rastas ....Rasta in wheelchairs, on crutches, walking upright, just all shape n form of Rasta....u wi understand Tuffie given how back in the day, Rasta was demonised....so it was an awakening to me....the ongle drawback from dat first contact , so to speak, was the Ital pone...oh lawd....cornmeal widdout Likkle salt is not fi di feint of heart...
I personally owe Rasta nuff...For independence of thought, for the idea each man opinion has value no matter who we are...That aPM a MP a professor opnion is as valuable as mine....It is not the usual take aways from Rasta. ..but that the individual has value...
Yes but no. While Rastafarian philosophy and way of life, challenged the stereotype and allowed the individual to explore and develop or ways of coming to God that was, unbounded from the religion of the Slaver Masters. Rastafarian philosophy came up short. when it came to true independence of self. Rastafarianism in main, became the preferred Cult Of Personality vehicle of a few, who pressured many into a collective, group think.Originally posted by Wahalla View PostI personally owe Rasta nuff...For independence of thought...
I was in Jamaica over the Christmas but I had to leave before this show.Originally posted by Wahalla View Post
All I caught was “Footloose” at Mas Camp (by the Stadium) a week or so earlier. There is a lot of well-organized good entertainment in Jamaica right now.
Can you tell which one is me in these pictures at Mas Camp?
Last edited by 1FryDumplin; 01-12-2017, 05:35 PM.