There is a big deal being made over his lady disappearing,and we know of cases in the past....and my question is....why is such a big NATIONAL news item deal made over the disappearance of SOME people, where as other people go missing and it's like <yawn> on the part of the whole world.
Tiffany
Re: Tiffany
oh a one missing person.. I thought it was the store you was gwine talk bout.
Sorry to hear she is missing but do agree, they should give all missing persons a high level of attentionIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">who name Tiffany?? </div></div>She's yet another mother who went missing, but they have video of her with a strange man , well strange to the family anyway
Missing White Woman Syndrome (MWWS) or missing pretty girl syndrome is a vernacular term for the alleged disproportionately greater degree of coverage in television, radio, newspaper and magazine reporting of a misfortune, most often a missing person case, involving a young, attractive (according to dominant social standards), white, middle-class (or above)[1] woman, compared with cases concerning a missing male, or missing persons of other races or classes.[2][3][4] The essential features of a missing person said to give rise to Missing White Woman Syndrome are sex,[5] race or ethnicity, (relative) beauty, and age.
missing white woman syndrome
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Missing White Woman Syndrome (MWWS) or missing pretty girl syndrome is a vernacular term for the alleged disproportionately greater degree of coverage in television, radio, newspaper and magazine reporting of a misfortune, most often a missing person case, involving a young, attractive (according to dominant social standards), white, middle-class (or above)[1] woman, compared with cases concerning a missing male, or missing persons of other races or classes.[2][3][4] The essential features of a missing person said to give rise to Missing White Woman Syndrome are sex,[5] race or ethnicity, (relative) beauty, and age.
missing white woman syndrome </div></div>OIC the damsel in distress theory
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ohhh, like some ooman in FL was passing around counterfeit money, and so de police a look fe har, my girl drop off her son at a church last night in NYC, no body no know where she turn~ after dat~
</div></div>I'm sorry Sis, I will pray for her. A young mother here in Memphis went missing, and they found her car down an embankment on her way home from Fed Ex(about three weeks after she first went missing)...the police nuh trace her path from home to work that night, a citizen eventually saw something while walking and found her), her body under water in the car. And let's not forget the one under the mattress in the hotel that they found a month later and never search the hotel room where she was staying....guess her name was not TIffany.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Missing White Woman Syndrome (MWWS) or missing pretty girl syndrome is a vernacular term for the alleged disproportionately greater degree of coverage in television, radio, newspaper and magazine reporting of a misfortune, most often a missing person case, involving a young, attractive (according to dominant social standards), white, middle-class (or above)[1] woman, compared with cases concerning a missing male, or missing persons of other races or classes.[2][3][4] The essential features of a missing person said to give rise to Missing White Woman Syndrome are sex,[5] race or ethnicity, (relative) beauty, and age.
missing white woman syndrome </div></div>OIC the damsel in distress theory </div></div>
... yes but why the disparity? are women/men in the same situation not in distress?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Missing White Woman Syndrome (MWWS) or missing pretty girl syndrome is a vernacular term for the alleged disproportionately greater degree of coverage in television, radio, newspaper and magazine reporting of a misfortune, most often a missing person case, involving a young, attractive (according to dominant social standards), white, middle-class (or above)[1] woman, compared with cases concerning a missing male, or missing persons of other races or classes.[2][3][4] The essential features of a missing person said to give rise to Missing White Woman Syndrome are sex,[5] race or ethnicity, (relative) beauty, and age.
missing white woman syndrome </div></div>OIC the damsel in distress theory </div></div>
... yes but why the disparity? are women/men in the same situation not in distress? </div></div>Who knows the answer but the media
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ohhh, like some ooman in FL was passing around counterfeit money, and so de police a look fe har, my girl drop off her son at a church last night in NYC, no body no know where she turn~ after dat~
Here is the storyIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.