Originally posted by remo
Canadians traveling to inauguration turned away at U.S. border
[QUOTE=lonewolf;976106]And millions are not...
The last time I looked neither one of you is a citizen of the USA. QUOTE]
Ahem....why get so personal...no dat u ask moi...how u know who is a citizen n if dat is the case , y u always over yah opining pon tings Jamaican....
now as to y it matters to us Jamaicans, we recognize the world view,...we r not myopic...the US sneezes n we ketch cold...
as to u, seeing that the US sees itself as 'leader of the free world, ur statement n question is really , mmmm, how shall i say this, chupid....
but then....
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostI'm not a mind reader. You were not clear on your point. What does any of this have to do with Trump? Why the personal attacks?
and i posted the history of US intervention in other countries, causing problems there while propping up dictators, n the point wasn't clear...duh...
no no personal attack ...just pointing out the lack of cognitive process...
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostI rest my case.
And, MY VERDICT is still out on Trump. I'll watch and see what he does and give an honest OPINION based on my political beliefs.
[QUOTE=evanovitch;976187]Originally posted by lonewolf View PostAnd millions are not...
The last time I looked neither one of you is a citizen of the USA. QUOTE]
Ahem....why get so personal...no dat u ask moi...how u know who is a citizen n if dat is the case , y u always over yah opining pon tings Jamaican....
now as to y it matters to us Jamaicans, we recognize the world view,...we r not myopic...the US sneezes n we ketch cold...
as to u, seeing that the US sees itself as 'leader of the free world, ur statement n question is really , mmmm, how shall i say this, chupid....
but then....
I don't believe I posted in this thread that the USA was a leader of the free world. That said, maybe you are CHUPID for saying I did? I have not thought of the USA as the leader of the free world after Obama was elected. Maybe Trump will change my thinking on this?Last edited by lonewolf; 01-26-2017, 12:14 PM.
[QUOTE=lonewolf;976375]Originally posted by evanovitch View Post
I stated a fact. Remo is a Canadian and Tuff is not a citizen of the USA, but he takes advantage of being in the USA without proper documentation. So, why do non-citizens of the USA worry about USA citizens being ashamed about Trump being president? The statements are insulting to those that made the choice to vote for Trump and they were meant to be insulting. IMHO
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostI held my nose and bathed after voting for Trump. I don't get any satisfaction after the results of any election
[QUOTE=Tuff Gong;976379]Originally posted by lonewolf View Post
Yeah, you are correct in both instances! Significant amount of Non-citizens (and citizens), do worry and your statement below can be considered insulting to voters who made the choice to vote for DJT.
[I]
y u always over yah opining pon tings Jamaican....
now as to y it matters to us Jamaicans, we recognize the world view,...we r not myopic...the US sneezes n we ketch cold.
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostEvan, I like discussing politics with everyone on this site USA, Jamaica,Europe ETC. BUT! I never insult Jamaica or its political leaders because I am not Jamaican and find that disrespectful to Jamaica and Jamaicans. It's not my place, nor do I feel I have the right, just as I don't think others have the right to be disrespectful to the USA...We can debate without being disrespectful.
boo, we deal with facts not ALTERNATIVE facts
Originally posted by lonewolf View Postjust as I don't think others have the right to be disrespectful to the USA...We can debate without being disrespectful.Originally posted by lonewolf View PostI held my nose and bathed after voting for Trump. I don't get any satisfaction after the results of any election.
BTW There are millions of folks in and out of the USA that legally have residence in the USA but are not citizens. Even if ignore this fact, it can be argued that many decisions made by POTUS directly affects Peoples worldwide. They have skin in the game as well!
But beyond that, there is no hiding from the fact that the USA elected a man who bragged at assaulting women, lied daily on the campaign trail, pit the races violently against each other in his campaigns. Encouraged a hostile foreign nation to get involved in espionage in the USA.
By your own admission, you were so sick of the man himself you held your nose, voted and took a shower afterwards.