MG yu memba deh guy inna the TransCacuses that you like without meeting ? He sent me this....
<span style="color: #FF0000">Friday M***** and I are going on a three day trek to the town of Balkash on the north shore of Lake Balkash , the oldest lake in the world. 7-8 hour drive, but with spring upon us, the steppe will be livid with color hopefully including the famous wild tulips that should be coming up now. Along with apples originating in the near-by Tian Shian mountain foothills, tulips also originated from the Central Asian steppe. Those darn Dutch though sure have created marvels out of the much smaller generally yellow varieties that greet us here in spring along with hordes of red wild poppies. Here is a site to start from if you are interested to learn more:
It's half fresh water, half salt water, with separate eco systems. We'll be visiting and staying in the home of the parents of a good Kazakh friend of mine. Should be an interesting and very Kazakh experience. No one speaks English, so M**** has selected a good book…..</span>
<span style="color: #FF0000">Friday M***** and I are going on a three day trek to the town of Balkash on the north shore of Lake Balkash , the oldest lake in the world. 7-8 hour drive, but with spring upon us, the steppe will be livid with color hopefully including the famous wild tulips that should be coming up now. Along with apples originating in the near-by Tian Shian mountain foothills, tulips also originated from the Central Asian steppe. Those darn Dutch though sure have created marvels out of the much smaller generally yellow varieties that greet us here in spring along with hordes of red wild poppies. Here is a site to start from if you are interested to learn more:
It's half fresh water, half salt water, with separate eco systems. We'll be visiting and staying in the home of the parents of a good Kazakh friend of mine. Should be an interesting and very Kazakh experience. No one speaks English, so M**** has selected a good book…..</span>