<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">need more info, how does he inform, what actions does he take to do his phriggery?
<span style="font-weight: bold">Is he one a dem ppl who when him email yuh dem out all de big ppl inna de cc pawt tuh?</span> </div></div>
They are listening in on our conversations, both our person to person and telephone conversations, reading our emails when we go for lunch (if somoene has left their email program running). They are reporting anything potentially damaging to a person's future emplyment with the company to a surperior.
And no, I'm not being paranoid! I have proof this has been going on.
I am not good at office politics, but it sounds like they are going above and beyond with this little covert operation. That is a serious hunt just to uncover petty matters so do you have any idea what the purpose is?
If I were stuck on finding out who it was, then I suppose I would pick out a few suspects, verbally communicate some different innocuous misinformation to each of them, and see what comes back. However, I would recommend that you just keep your nose clean, watch your back, and leave it alone. In some situations it is better to be out of sight and out of mind.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">However, I would recommend that you just keep your nose clean, watch your back, and leave it alone. In some situations it is better to be out of sight and out of mind.
Tulip, that's almost exactly what I was about to say. "Keep your nose clean" by saying very little or nothing negative about the others... Let them do unto each other what they should not do unto you...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">They are listening in on our conversations, both our person to person and telephone conversations, reading our emails when we go for lunch (if somoene has left their email program running). They are reporting anything potentially damaging to a person's future emplyment with the company to a surperior.
And no, I'm not being paranoid! I have proof this has been going on. </div></div>
To catch the informer...
Cotch up a little webcam in your office or cubicle and leave it running to film the idiot.
To get the informer off your back...
- Never, ever use company e-mail for personal messages
- Lock your computer when you go on break and/or set it to lock after a very brief period of inactivity (say 2 minutes)
- Use short phrases or sentences as passwords rather than single words or important dates (confound them with passwords in patois! LOL)
- Take/make personal calls on your cell and leave your desk
Black Star and others here have some good points..
if this is comming from the 'top',yu cya do nuttn bout it. Yu mite find out who but that person will just be replaced by another snoop. If the person at the top set it up an suppport dat behavior ... dat a di environment yu a guh werk inna ..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">They are listening in on our conversations, both our person to person and telephone conversations, reading our emails when we go for lunch (if somoene has left their email program running). They are reporting anything potentially damaging to a person's future emplyment with the company to a surperior.
And no, I'm not being paranoid! I have proof this has been going on. </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.