Re: forgive bruce?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"I am aware that trust can only be restored by forgiveness and atonement. That will take time, and I am committing myself to do everything that is humanly possible to repair the damage that has been done to that trust. In return, I ask for your forgiveness."</div></div>
shood jamaicans forgive bruce? </div></div>
me no business bout no forgive nutten,
i am optimistic though about his comments, and hopeful by all of this failure on his part, that this will drive him harder to accomplish the things he mentioned,
#1 being the crime rate, and some other sweeet talking things, i only pray these could be done, a which part dem deh?? me a go see if me can find dem, if a gullible me gullible, i hope not, i remain hopeful i would say!!
As you said Sweet Talking. All of what he said in his speech are what is being said on the road. The consititutional reform, Crime, Unemployment. All of what he said in his promises that he forget conveniently. Now that he was put against the wall he go back in the bag and bring it back up. The truth of the matter is that he has been telling lies and has no respect for Parliament. He make his mess there and then came in the media with his apologies. Why didn't it in the Parliament instead he turned up late for it.
When he need the protection of the house of Parliament he uses it. A lot of persons doesn't know the rules of the House of Parliament and this is the reason they quick to accept the apology. I would prefer he done it there and I will truly accept it. For me am just praying that Jesus Christ will penetrate his heart. Visit him like how He did visit Saul on the road of Damascus.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"I am aware that trust can only be restored by forgiveness and atonement. That will take time, and I am committing myself to do everything that is humanly possible to repair the damage that has been done to that trust. In return, I ask for your forgiveness."</div></div>
shood jamaicans forgive bruce? </div></div>
me no business bout no forgive nutten,
i am optimistic though about his comments, and hopeful by all of this failure on his part, that this will drive him harder to accomplish the things he mentioned,
#1 being the crime rate, and some other sweeet talking things, i only pray these could be done, a which part dem deh?? me a go see if me can find dem, if a gullible me gullible, i hope not, i remain hopeful i would say!!
</div></div>As you said Sweet Talking. All of what he said in his speech are what is being said on the road. The consititutional reform, Crime, Unemployment. All of what he said in his promises that he forget conveniently. Now that he was put against the wall he go back in the bag and bring it back up. The truth of the matter is that he has been telling lies and has no respect for Parliament. He make his mess there and then came in the media with his apologies. Why didn't it in the Parliament instead he turned up late for it.
When he need the protection of the house of Parliament he uses it. A lot of persons doesn't know the rules of the House of Parliament and this is the reason they quick to accept the apology. I would prefer he done it there and I will truly accept it. For me am just praying that Jesus Christ will penetrate his heart. Visit him like how He did visit Saul on the road of Damascus.