Yuh No Seh BP Nuh EZ ...
Re: Yuh No Seh BP Nuh EZ ...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body"></div></div>Ok what pawt you talkin bout Yuri (said ala Gary Coleman)
The new commercials, the conflicting information, the moxie, all of the above???
<span style="font-style: italic">Alllll </span>this time - they've <span style="font-weight: bold">purposely</span> withheld the hi def video of the leak.
With the low res feed, you can't see the spill clearly - no one was able to see how much was coming out of the leak until yesterday.
Researchers & scientists were only able to rely on what BP said was they amount being spilled.
Here - http://ac360.blogs.cnn.com/2010/06/0...iref=allsearch -
Joe explains it better than I.
Take a look.
BP <span style="color: #FF0000">(bastardpolluters)</span> are saying the Fall will come before they get this thing under control.
Dude - this spill is going to touch the east coast, the caribbean and more.
Me personally, I find this to be an underestimated environmental catastrophe.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what I am waiting on is the BP execs to start offing themselves. </div></div>
Won't happen ... at least according to all the opinions I've heard from evironmental law experts
there will never be criminal prosecution brought against BP employeesand all those who are now suffering as a result of this oil spill will probably be six feet under by the time anything gets settled in court
21 years and counting for some of the litigation related to the Valdez oil spill
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">If BP goes bankrupt</span></span>, then do they no longer have to run the cleanup or pay for it???</div></div>
Here in the Uk there`s been plenty of noise from certain political circles that Obama is being anti-british in some of his rhetoric,they`re even blaming him for the loss of shares wiped off millions of pensions,they`re saying he is to blame for the loss by his angry rhetoric.
READ IT HERE
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Karma is a beech...in this case an oil spill....memba all dem dollaz di oil company was profitting off a poor ppl who a lose dem house an dem jobs? well dem same oil dollas haffi go tek clean up down so....god nuh bline! </div></div>
I`m of the same opinion,they deserve everything they get,its a pity the wildlife have to suffer as well.
All this time they were squeezing people for every penny they can get,and continually announcing huge profits.