Black consciousness leaders married to white mates
Is this a contradiction?
does it means you are not true to the cause?
or Love has nothing to do with color?
Can a whiteperson be black conscious? leader?.
Re: Black consciousness leaders married to white mates
Franksterr, I can respond but I'm going to need to know how you define Black consciousness first. Are you going with a strict Biko thing or a spin off?
Also, the thread title lead me to believe you were planning to name names. I see you edited but if you've got some examples that would help direct my path.
Black consciousness leaders married to white mates, Is this a contradiction?
<span style="color: #666666"> I suppose it could look that way, but people are people, u have cruff inna every race </span>
<span style="color: #666666"> depends...some of our choices are inbred not without prejudice but can be a harmless attraction</span>
<span style="color: #666666"> i dont know, i kind of have a preconcieved notion before, and No, i dont think love is like blind...color may have something to do with color </span>
Can a whiteperson be black conscious? leader?.
<span style="color: #666666">definitely....but I dont think we have ever seen any??? </span> [/quote]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: goldilocks</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Love has nothing to do with color
and person(s)can be conscious </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is this a contradiction?
Can a whiteperson be black conscious? leader?. </div></div>
natt reallee a cantradictshan cah blakk cancious leader wood neva marry a mzungu
marryinn mzungu iss bout mental slaveree dat cause de sellouts fii tink dem need fii marry mzungu fii bee taken seereeuslee
wat luv got to doo widd itt. itt like federick douglas seyinn imm marry a blakk ooman soo now imm wass marryinn a mzungu ooman cah dat wass awlso part aff imm heritage. itt like dem blakk panther wey tekk upp widd mzungu oomen. itt like dem blakk panther wey sey dem waan fii rape mzungu oomen. itt like skip gates marryinn mzungu oomen den gittinn upset wen mzungu cawl police fii investigate imm fii breakinn inna imm house
da founder aff de furst pan afrikkan conference was force fii stepp dunn bye cancious blakk wen dem found out imm wife wass mzungu.
mzungu caan neva bee a cancious blakk leader cah awl mzungu ar natt sufficentlee blakk cancious. mzungu affii jined sintinn like da naacp dat bout color peeps ann natt blakk peeps
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<span style="color: #666666"> I suppose it could look that way, but people are people, u have cruff inna every race </span>
I agree with you,there are cruffs in every race,but I believe there are more cruffs in the black race than any other,there are millions of these same cruffs who worship a white god despite this "god" being a legacy of slavery and forced onto black people.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I agree with you,there are cruffs in every race,but I believe there are more cruffs in the black race than any other,there are millions of these same cruffs who worship a white god despite this "god" being a legacy of slavery and forced onto black people.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is this a contradiction?
as B-Giant seh a black conscious smaddy wouldn't married a yt, brown, yellow ar red smaddy. De two don't go tuhgeddaven doe yuh have som conscious ppl in de odda races.
Yu seet to bredren...the colonisation, brainwashing, and the civilisation of the african still prevails,the white masters did a bloody good job,...the missionaries are no longer busy but the conditioning goes on from generation to generation,only now the "cruffs" have convinced themselves that this "god" is their "savour",and they are the good blacks,...whilst beating down on their fellow blacks for not living up to their lofty ideals of how a true black should act and live.....ad finitum.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is this a contradiction?
as B-Giant seh a black conscious smaddy wouldn't married a yt, brown, yellow ar red smaddy. De two don't go tuhgeddaven doe yuh have som conscious ppl in de odda races. </div></div>
I dont think any of us truly know what "conscious" really mean,we are all still struggling with our very own inner consciousness,centuries of oppression,slavery,brainwashing and conditioning has left the black man/woman labeling each other,...that is all that we have achieved,..nothing else.
Some talk about "consciousness" as if it is something they have achieved and their fellow blacks are not even fit to whisper the word,......but yet we are all still in agreement that none of us has real power,we are all on the same ship but some are dedicated to lower decks,simply because we feel ashamed to be on the same deck as our fellow black people......then we say we are more "conscious" because we are not on their deck,..we are above them....we are "conscious" and they are not,..what a load of bull-S.
Can a whiteperson be black conscious? leader?. </div></div>Well one way of looking at is I guess they are fighting for "equal rights, huh? So I guess no better way of demonstrating it than that way to them .
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wi own blk ppl have now become de missionaries going to de heathens tuh tell dem a dem yt God ar dem even come wid God nah nuh colour.
den if yuh show dem seh inna dem owna book bout colour, dem seh colour nuh mattah an den bow tuh yt </div></div>
Well,...you should know that the black man still struggle with information overload from centuries of being told different things through colonisation,...the same black person who will tell you that the colour of the god doesnt matter,that the colour of god is irrelevant,...will be the same person to label another black person for marrying a white person,.....so you see the contradiction I am getting at.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.