I would rather be home sleeping, reading or just relaxing.
Instead of Working, what would you rather do on a rainy day?
Re: Instead of Working, what would you rather do on a rainy day?
Go for a long run.
I enjoy being outside doing a physical activity in the rain.
On vacation it rained just about every afternoon while we were out on the hiking trails.
I think I jumped in every puddle I saw.
A rather freeing experience.
I want the windows open. I like the sweet smell after the rain, but I also like the humidity long as it is not 100 degrees out.
I like to make sure all my houseplants are out there getting some.
I think I asked you before about the religious basis of your name Compray, but I would not mind being inside getting some.
I don't mind reading a book or watching a movie either.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I would rather be home sleeping, reading or just relaxing. </div></div>
I would rather be home making love with the pitta patta of the raindrops in the background.
As a fellow runner, I have to support this one. Yesterday it rained like dickens and it was just the perfect time to do a long run... nice cool refreshing.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Go for a long run.
I enjoy being outside doing a physical activity in the rain.
On vacation it rained just about every afternoon while we were out on the hiking trails.
I think I jumped in every puddle I saw.
A rather freeing experience. </div></div>
SandiF & ILP...I find this rather intriguing.
This morning as I walked in, I had memories of the children and I having a blast at Universal Studios in the rain. It rained all day but we didn't mind.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I think I asked you before about the religious basis of your name Compray, but I would not mind being inside getting some.
Tulip...I have news for you...Religious folks have sex also.
Some wait until they're married...some rely on grace. Yes, that's a wonderful experience as well...especially if you're able to hear the sound of the rain on the roof. Glory.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if i have no housework to do? I love to put together a puzzle on a rainy weekend....while watching episode after episode of Snapped.
Loops...housework is still work. The idea of putting together a puzzle is an excellent one. I haven't done one of that in a long time.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I would rather be home sleeping, reading or just relaxing. </div></div>
I would rather be home making love with the pitta patta of the raindrops in the background.
Yuh married yet?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I would rather be home sleeping, reading or just relaxing. </div></div>
Yuh married yet?
...relying on grace!
same here
if it's cold rain, I prefer to be indoors
if it's warm/humid, I like the windows open.
I don't mind walking in the rain in JA.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I would rather be home sleeping, reading or just relaxing. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If mi was in JA mi woulda sey ..set di basin fi ketch lickle wata fi bade layta
Waaiiii unu noh falla mi yaah. Mi head a tek mi tidey
But anyway ..ditto to Stormmey ansa

third time is a charm! yea wah Stormmey sey