Re: a/c usage lessens
Ja.Jewel humindity is the difference. I just got back from Jamaica and while it was hot I did not feel like I was suffocating. While living in Jamaica we had couple fans. I'm not a fan of AC so mine stays at 78 with ceiling fans.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Just a question for the Yardies that live a farrin.....
Do you think if you would have remained in Jamaica, you would be using the AC there?.....reason I ask is because I haven't used the AC in our part of the house since I moved here....it is definately used by SOME of our guests (which, of course escalates our JPS bill to higher heights!).....I do have ceiling fans in all rooms going 24/7 (well, not at night in the living area) and yes, with the heat this summer, I do some sweating, but I think my husband could manage at night without one (ceiling fan) in the bedroom, wereas I would never be able to fall asleep with NO air moving! I think I've heard one of the other boardies, who spends time a Yaad with her SO, say that he actually closes the windows at night!!!
Do you think you've become acclimated to having the AC for comfort because of living a farrin or did you use it when you lived in Ja.? </div></div>
Ja.Jewel humindity is the difference. I just got back from Jamaica and while it was hot I did not feel like I was suffocating. While living in Jamaica we had couple fans. I'm not a fan of AC so mine stays at 78 with ceiling fans.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Just a question for the Yardies that live a farrin.....
Do you think if you would have remained in Jamaica, you would be using the AC there?.....reason I ask is because I haven't used the AC in our part of the house since I moved here....it is definately used by SOME of our guests (which, of course escalates our JPS bill to higher heights!).....I do have ceiling fans in all rooms going 24/7 (well, not at night in the living area) and yes, with the heat this summer, I do some sweating, but I think my husband could manage at night without one (ceiling fan) in the bedroom, wereas I would never be able to fall asleep with NO air moving! I think I've heard one of the other boardies, who spends time a Yaad with her SO, say that he actually closes the windows at night!!!

Do you think you've become acclimated to having the AC for comfort because of living a farrin or did you use it when you lived in Ja.? </div></div>
wen mi run di a/c, mi <span style="font-weight: bold">really run</span> di a/c 
Dat is the 1st ting the energystar people always recomened. Glad fi know seh BGE a encourage <span style="text-decoration: line-through">the slackers</span> people to ensure they have a programmable thermostat.
.. the thermostat is not connected or related to the alarm system in any way ..so how does that facilitate a break in?