Re: "I Killed the Racists That Were Bothering Me"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> A person who "resigns" can apply for another job and honestly answer the question "have you ever been fired?" </div></div>
Four or five <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-size: 11pt">board directors </span></span>at my place were recently afforded this option.
Why don't they just get kicked out like eveyone else? Because they're on the board? </div></div>
Derek mi cyan speak for where you are. mi can only say that in the US being "fired" is now a legal process that employers no longer want to deal with, so to circumvent the legalese they tell the employee to resign. i know of a teacher that refused to resign and it took the school 2 years (that isnt an exaggeration either) to finally fire her.
What is funny is that when they finally had all that they needed, she resigned.
But if u resign, u cant colleck unemployment!!
Mi agree say the thiefing thing is ramped up way way up. Is probly standard procedure fi dem fi tek one an two case or wat not. Mi see factory worker a Jca get dem household supplies a onion and peppa a week time. And datta nuh nutn. FOr me, i couden tell wen last mi buy a pen fi miself, or computer paper
I didnt know he was 2 of 120? employees. WOw! thats amazing. Mi feel it feem. It wrong what him do, but the company need a overhaul too. BTW didnt he tell his mom or granny say him was gonna do supm?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> A person who "resigns" can apply for another job and honestly answer the question "have you ever been fired?" </div></div>
Four or five <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-size: 11pt">board directors </span></span>at my place were recently afforded this option.
Why don't they just get kicked out like eveyone else? Because they're on the board? </div></div>
Derek mi cyan speak for where you are. mi can only say that in the US being "fired" is now a legal process that employers no longer want to deal with, so to circumvent the legalese they tell the employee to resign. i know of a teacher that refused to resign and it took the school 2 years (that isnt an exaggeration either) to finally fire her.
What is funny is that when they finally had all that they needed, she resigned.
</div></div>But if u resign, u cant colleck unemployment!!
Mi agree say the thiefing thing is ramped up way way up. Is probly standard procedure fi dem fi tek one an two case or wat not. Mi see factory worker a Jca get dem household supplies a onion and peppa a week time. And datta nuh nutn. FOr me, i couden tell wen last mi buy a pen fi miself, or computer paper
I didnt know he was 2 of 120? employees. WOw! thats amazing. Mi feel it feem. It wrong what him do, but the company need a overhaul too. BTW didnt he tell his mom or granny say him was gonna do supm?