With all these crazy stories going around, I have to wonder if Yanks have gone mad or what. A lot of incidents are happening over foolishness (McDonalds lady) or legitimate concerns being mishandled (racism in the workplace and rude airline passenger). Anyone experiencing unwarranted craziness and aggression in real-life in the US? Are Canadians and Brits acting up too?
Do Americans Have Anger Management issues?
Re: Do Americans Have Anger Management issues?
America (indeed the west) is beginning its transformation to third world status. The madness is a result of people seeing their options becoming more and more limited when they are stuck in a job they hate. This is due in large part to the new economic reality.
Check out the story and videos below to see what the future holds. And this is just the tip of the iceberg.
Link
I think it is the spoiled american child all grown up, whose parents centered their life around their child, indulging instead of training the child to fit in that has created this phenomenon.
Basic manners is gone because it was not practiced in the home, not practiced in schools (because parents will not permit it) so reflects in society. People in the US feel they can behave any way they want. There is no shame to the family per se for the actions of the individual... and so it goes..If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">With all these crazy stories going around, I have to wonder if Yanks have gone mad or what. A lot of incidents are happening over foolishness (McDonalds lady) or legitimate concerns being mishandled (racism in the workplace and rude airline passenger). Anyone experiencing unwarranted craziness and aggression in real-life in the US? <span style="font-weight: bold">Are Canadians </span>and Brits <span style="font-weight: bold">acting up too? </span> </div></div>
Americans have this sense of entitlement, you owe me something. Now with Canadian they will kill you with politeness while detesting your guts, they do not like confrontation (75% of them) meanwhile secretely planning your demise like invite you out for coffee and slip some arsenic in the coffee
Presently company excluded I belong to the other 25%
Jaycans in Jamaica have dat problem too . All yu have to do iz lissn to Ragga show everyday and hear how sum a dem ppl hangle anger . !
Stprmy, yu rite bout di Caniajuns!! Lawd dem passive aggressive !
anger is something that many ppl dont seem to know how to handle properly,
i find this esp stressful in the young people, they dont seem to not understand that anger is an emotion best handled when cooled and def not when its hot!!
all we can do is pray for our one another, be a guiding light to others, and simmer down~~
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> with Canadian they will kill you with politeness while detesting your guts, </div></div>
u a talk dat, a dat me fraid of, might as well kill me in me front, but a back stabber,
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">With all these crazy stories going around, I have to wonder if Yanks have gone mad or what. A lot of incidents are happening over foolishness (McDonalds lady) or legitimate concerns being mishandled (racism in the workplace and rude airline passenger). Anyone experiencing unwarranted craziness and aggression in real-life in the US? Are Canadians and Brits acting up too? </div></div>
Does the subway count?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> with Canadian they will kill you with politeness while detesting your guts, </div></div>
u a talk dat, a dat me fraid of, might as well kill me in me front, but a back stabber,</div></div>
Yuh seet doah SistaCtry.......dem peeple deh dangerous bad
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">With all these crazy stories going around, I have to wonder if Yanks have gone mad or what. A lot of incidents are happening over foolishness (McDonalds lady) or legitimate concerns being mishandled (racism in the workplace and rude airline passenger). Anyone experiencing unwarranted craziness and aggression in real-life in the US? Are Canadians and Brits acting up too? </div></div>
Define "Americans and Yanks."
What's with all this "America bashing?" which I imagine would include Ca-NAAAAAda, a part of North America, whose jails are teeming with Jamaican prisoners.
While America, referring to the USA has some serious socio-political issues, the fact is it has a "Freedom of Speech" document somewhere, which allows access to information that other countries do not permit; including but not limited to total persons in incarceration...
not to drift...America has more immigrants legal and undocumented [think Malvo and his partner] who come to the country with their myriad of social norms and cultures which they REFUSE to part with, creating more social problems for everyone including themselves...and which forces me to wonder how UNITED and loving "America really is." Every group or almost every group hate dem wan anadda.
What you are calling "anger management issues" can be applied to any country...try China for starters, then throw in Jamaica for seconds...agen America is a very transparent country; and thanks to BILL GATES, an "American" dirty or otherwise,there is MORE access to information that would most likely be hidden FROM public knowledge.
so duh !!Puh-leze, Stop the "America bashing"...thank God there are NO reports of subway bombings YET that included a JAMAICAN as one of the perps...as occurred across the pond.
<span style="font-style: italic"> MEMBAH, IF "AMERICA FALLS, LIKE DOMINOS, MANY WILL BE COMING WITH IT...HEARD THEY ARE CLOSING THE BORDERS TO ALL FOREIGNERS, ESPECIALLY THOSE ENTERING THROUGH FLORIDAH!!!....LET'S SEE THE AFTERMATH OF THIS !!</span>
<span style="color: #000099">...it IS a new day, thank you for your mercies LORD...have a nice day all aoonoh !!]</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: e_p</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> with Canadian they will kill you with politeness while detesting your guts, </div></div>
u a talk dat, a dat me fraid of, might as well kill me in me front, but a back stabber,</div></div>
Yuh seet doah SistaCtry.......dem peeple deh dangerous bad</div></div>
I second that, which is worse, someone who calls you the N word or one who spits in your coffee behind your back?