Would like to know how long dis site a run. How come we no keep basment a yr time? Xman u mean to say u cyan even kill one fowl an mek wi siddung eat an drink an knock two domino? Bway u mean sah. A january yuh bawn?
How old is ja. Com?
Re: How old is ja. Com?
The site started in 1995 the same year Yahoo started. We will be 15 years old in December.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com

This is a good question.
15! We should duh something to celebrate its birthday
.. or yuh a wait till it tun 16 fi di Sweet 16 instead?
Maybe start the celebration wid the trips down memory lane, and how the existence of this virtual community has actually impacted real life.
I would love to a big bashment, like old time, next year for 16 years.Out of Many One People Online
mi seh mi glad fi di question, for mi did agguh staawt wan cherd bout di numbah of posts mi haff....heading fi ovah 20,000...mi deyah since 2000 almoas ten years mekking di average bout 2000 posts per year so it noh too bad...fur Laawd knows, mi wuddah hate fi know a summuch time mi spen a boad lane a igle an sumtimes read pere faawt...
<span style="color: #3333FF">...it IS a new day...thank you for your steadfast LOVE Lord which you give so unconditionally...haff a bless-ed day, all a oonoh</span>
I did enjoyed myself at the 10 year anniversary bashment, would definetly attend the 16 year one
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I would love to a big bashment, like old time, next year for 16 years. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">this site has definitely impacted my real life - for the better </div></div>
for sure, definite impact....I am right at home amongst all the rest of you mad peeple
I am pretty sure I joined in 2001, was in my late teens.....went away to university and could not log in, so i just read. I finished uni came home and had to register again, I think the board was doing some upgrade or something why I could not get in.
Thank you Missa Xavier for this likkle<span style="font-weight: bold"> free</span> site
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I would love to a big bashment, like old time, next year for 16 years. </div></div>
start a FB Jamaicans.com Sweet 16 Bashment page?
Venue vote?
Events?
Appearances?
Or spead it over a couple days at a resort where you host a Social Networking Fair (live steaming vids to and from ja.commers all over the globe..submittions from ja.commers..) workshops and guest speakers culminating wid a big bashment (wid live enterainment) pon di beach..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I would love to a big bashment, like old time, next year for 16 years. </div></div>
start a FB Jamaicans.com Sweet 16 Bashment page?
Venue vote?
Events?
Appearances?
Or spead it over a couple days at a resort where you host a Social Networking Fair (live steaming vids to and from ja.commers all over the globe..submittions from ja.commers..) workshops and guest speakers culminating wid a big bashment (wid live enterainment) pon di beach..
pleXxed, this sounds yummy!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would like to know how long dis site a run. How come we no keep basment a yr time? Xman u mean to say u cyan even kill one fowl an mek wi siddung eat an drink an knock two domino? <span style="font-weight: bold">Bway u mean sah. A january yuh bawn</span>? </div></div>
Vegas yuh noh have noh broughtupsie enoh
A deding
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The site started in 1995 the same year Yahoo started. We will be 15 years old in December. </div></div>
Lowd .. Mi memba di ole board..wan lang string a post a run down di screen
Xman thanks for the time and effort yuh spen to improve this site because it really has come a long way
pleXxed,
This sounds good. I love the ideas. I may be biased if I may the location suggestions. Time of year is also important. I am open to summer but if I had a vote I would recommend first 3 months or last 3 months. A time when it is cooler...lol.Out of Many One People Online