mi caan believe dem killing each odder over apparently nothing 
30 dead in 7 years...dis mek sense to unnu?
Conflicting reports are beginning to surface about the cause of the bloody battle that has engulfed the communities of Tredegar Park and Gravel Heights in East Central St Catherine.
The official reports from the police link the conflict to the two major gangs operating out of the parish capital, Spanish Town.
According to the police, the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP)-aligned One Order gang and the People's National Party (PNP)-linked Clansman gang are behind the violence.
In the immediate aftermath of last Friday's killing of eight people in Tredegar Park, the police released the names of nine members of the two gangs as persons of interest.
But JLP councillor caretaker for the area, Neil Powell, says the One Order gang does not operate in Tredegar Park and the killers have been targeting his supporters.
Supporters targeted
"The people who worked with me in the last election have been either killed, abducted, driven away or raped in the area," Powell told The Gleaner.
"I'm standing here and I'm being truthful and I don't know of any criminal elements in Tredegar Park right now. There are a few guys who were here and they stood up and said they are not going to be taken over by the criminals from the Clansman gang and, when these guys put up resistance, people call them One Order gang and it is not so," Powell declared.
He said the few men who defended their turf in Tredegar Park have been taken into custody by the police.
However, Keisha Lewis, PNP councillor for the area, seemed to side with the police in their assessment of the cause of the crime.
"It is not a political issue. I just think it is just some people wreaking havoc, but I don't know where it is coming from. PNP people died, JLP people died. Let us not make this a big political issue," Lewis said.
Powell and Lewis agreed that the supporters of both political parties had lived in peace in Tredegar Park for years before the violence started some seven years ago.
link

30 dead in 7 years...dis mek sense to unnu?

Conflicting reports are beginning to surface about the cause of the bloody battle that has engulfed the communities of Tredegar Park and Gravel Heights in East Central St Catherine.
The official reports from the police link the conflict to the two major gangs operating out of the parish capital, Spanish Town.
According to the police, the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP)-aligned One Order gang and the People's National Party (PNP)-linked Clansman gang are behind the violence.
In the immediate aftermath of last Friday's killing of eight people in Tredegar Park, the police released the names of nine members of the two gangs as persons of interest.
But JLP councillor caretaker for the area, Neil Powell, says the One Order gang does not operate in Tredegar Park and the killers have been targeting his supporters.
Supporters targeted
"The people who worked with me in the last election have been either killed, abducted, driven away or raped in the area," Powell told The Gleaner.
"I'm standing here and I'm being truthful and I don't know of any criminal elements in Tredegar Park right now. There are a few guys who were here and they stood up and said they are not going to be taken over by the criminals from the Clansman gang and, when these guys put up resistance, people call them One Order gang and it is not so," Powell declared.
He said the few men who defended their turf in Tredegar Park have been taken into custody by the police.
However, Keisha Lewis, PNP councillor for the area, seemed to side with the police in their assessment of the cause of the crime.
"It is not a political issue. I just think it is just some people wreaking havoc, but I don't know where it is coming from. PNP people died, JLP people died. Let us not make this a big political issue," Lewis said.
Powell and Lewis agreed that the supporters of both political parties had lived in peace in Tredegar Park for years before the violence started some seven years ago.
link