Depends on the school district rules, depends on when the student started school.
They have have started school in a district with a different age requirement than where they are currently located.Then that student would graduate to the the next level from whereever they left off last school year.
A couple years ago my boss and his wife mash up. Mi gets tuh andahstan seh shi meet wan Texan man when shi did guh ah rehab... . Anyway, shi tek up wid di man divorce har huzban (my bawce) an run wheh guh married di Texan an ah live high life ah Texus wid di youngiss pickney.
Shi inroll him innah school out deh - but di chil' nevah guh awftin, becawze shi have him up an dung wid har an di addick new huzban (rehab nevah werk fi eedah ah dem). Di school did cawce di ex huzban (my bawce) wan whole heap ah money tuh! I have nevah seen him suh BEX!
Well she came back to the UK to visit last summer, but due to the fact that she never turned up for her immigration appointments whilst in the US, when she tried to reenter the country they wouldn't let her in. So they returned to the UK and the boy was "home schooled" (about once every three weeks) for a while. Then she decided to go to Sardinia for a while. The boy got no schooling whilst out there.
She finally has an appointment with the US Embassy in London at the end of this week so hopefully they will be returning to the US SOON (she gets on my last nerve).
My boss asked me earlier today what grade the child will be in when he returns to Texas. So I thought I'd check with you guys to get the answer as quickly as possible. Since his face was like thunder
I did try to warn my boss that the boy may not reenter the school at the grade he SHOULD be at because he missed so much. He looked like he wanted to me!
I tell you... Money does not buy happiness AT ALL!
In dat case, some school mite mek him tek a test and place him where he fits, or some mite put him in his supposed to be grade, and if he doesn't cut it, he will be moved where he fits best.
Yuh boss sould prolly hire a private tutor fi bring him up to speed.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.