has nutten to do wid ile an all to do wid di poverty of the human spirit towards its own....the irony is that is Muslims doing dis to dem own....my sister always seh dat di ting dat got to har ovah dere was how di rich Muslims treat dem poorer bredrin dem bring in by the drove to work fi dem
dem tawk bout Muslims love dem one anodda an dont kill dem one anodda but dem treat di poor ones like dirt...den again dem ha nuff anger dem a stifle an dem tek it out pon who dem can get whe wid....dem still own slaves n yes, poorer Muslims dem buy in poorer societies...dem is a fraud pon nuff levels
A few rather disjointed thoughts come to mind reading this thread:
1) Although it's not terribly important in the larger scheme of things, it's possible but unlikely the Sri Lankan maid is Muslim. Muslims are a minority in Sri Lanka and her name isn't Arabic.
2) There quite a few stories in Europe about abusive "employers" from Saudi Arabia and Africa. What's surprising to me is that more of their "employees" don't get their revenge in some way, e.g. poison in the food or even constipation remedy in the stew, etc.
3) As the Saudis have strict religious police in their own country, they also go to N. Africa where they commit acts of unspeakable sexual depravity. They go so far as to kidnap their victims on the street, then dump the battered and bruised bodies where they found them - albeit with a bankroll of dollars to make it the the victim's worthwhile. No doubt, this "generosity" plus the fact that they finance Islamic institutions like schools, mosques, hospitals, across the Muslim world pays for a lot of silence. Lebanese and Moroccan acquaintances have told me how much the Saudis are hated for their hypocrisy and perversity.
And then let's not forget how the "Arab" Sudanese treat their Muslim countrymen who are of darker hue.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Muslims are a minority in Sri Lanka and her name isn't Arabic. </div></div>
She has a Singhalese name.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">4) Why is it that when Christians commit simillarly despicable crimes, we don't condemn their religious hypocrisy? </div></div>
Well said.
I don't know why every time Muslims do something wrong, we bring their religion into the equation.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="font-style: italic">I don't know why every time Muslims do something wrong, we bring their religion into the equation.</span> </div></div>It's similar to this situation: when a black man commits a crime, it's labelled a black crime or he is a black criminal; when a white man commits a crime, he is simply a criminal. And of course there's the infamous "black-on-black" crime, but no equivalent "white-on-white" crime in our mindset even though most crimes (in the US) are within ethnic lines, not across.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">4) Why is it that when Christians commit simillarly despicable crimes, we don't condemn their religious hypocrisy? </div></div>
u could not be serious wid dat comment...on this site, it is par for the course to ? y people of wateva faith fail to live up to the tenets of said faith and Christians have certainly not been left out
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="font-style: italic">I don't know why every time Muslims do something wrong, we bring their religion into the equation.</span> </div></div>It's similar to this situation: when a black man commits a crime, it's labelled a black crime or he is a black criminal; when a white man commits a crime, he is simply a criminal. And of course there's the infamous "black-on-black" crime, but no equivalent "white-on-white" crime in our mindset even though most crimes (in the US) are within ethnic lines, not across. </div></div>
And I don't remember Timothy McVeigh being labelled a Christian Fundamentalist or Religious extremist.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> u could not be serious wid dat comment...<span style="font-weight: bold">on this site</span>, it is par for the course to ? y people of wateva faith fail to live up to the tenets of said faith and Christians have certainly not been left out </div></div>On this site maybe, but not in general, or in real life off-jamaicans.com discussions.
why is everything arab supposed to be muslim??????????????
this makes me very angry..........the persons who did this are saudis who are known to be very wicked people and most of them although claim to be steadfast muslims practice their bedwin culture.........incase some of you didnt know!!!!!!!!!
and just to add on to my point.............why wasnt hitler referred to as the sadistic christian leader or the pop who supported the massacre of thousands of jews??????????/ but ANYTHING WITH A VEIL AND AN ARAB IS SUDDENLY AND AUTOMATICALLY........................THOSE MUSLIM SADISTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: myself</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and just to add on to my point.............<span style="font-weight: bold">why wasnt hitler referred to as the sadistic christian leader</span> or the pop who supported the massacre of thousands of jews??????????/ but ANYTHING WITH A VEIL AND AN ARAB IS SUDDENLY AND AUTOMATICALLY........................THOSE MUSLIM SADISTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.