Re: Do you feel cheated?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Wan ting yuh can sey fi di Republicans massiv, dem stick together. </div></div>
I see it differently. The RePugs are falling apart. The GOP is going through a major identity crisis. I think they are very splintered particularly with the Tea(pot) Party Movement. Hopefully another political party will be formed out of this neo-conservatism shift. Don't get me wrong. I don't endorse them (you know that
) but I welcome more political players on the scene.
I also think that we are very impatient with expecting change and being change agents ourselves. Perhaps it is because we expect quick fixes, or we hero-worship, or we have too much (wrong) information available to us.
Barack Obama and his cabinet will be successful in bringing about more policy change in the United States. It will be slow but it will be effective. I continue to support his vision for governing the U.S.
BTW, I stopped being affiliated with the Democratic Party during the second Bush term when the Democrats voted for the Patriot Act. That was the most un-American thing they could have done
I am registered as "Independent" i.e., no party affiliation.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Wan ting yuh can sey fi di Republicans massiv, dem stick together. </div></div>
I see it differently. The RePugs are falling apart. The GOP is going through a major identity crisis. I think they are very splintered particularly with the Tea(pot) Party Movement. Hopefully another political party will be formed out of this neo-conservatism shift. Don't get me wrong. I don't endorse them (you know that
) but I welcome more political players on the scene.I also think that we are very impatient with expecting change and being change agents ourselves. Perhaps it is because we expect quick fixes, or we hero-worship, or we have too much (wrong) information available to us.
Barack Obama and his cabinet will be successful in bringing about more policy change in the United States. It will be slow but it will be effective. I continue to support his vision for governing the U.S.
BTW, I stopped being affiliated with the Democratic Party during the second Bush term when the Democrats voted for the Patriot Act. That was the most un-American thing they could have done
I am registered as "Independent" i.e., no party affiliation.