Who are they ?? What are their origins? Are they related to the people who say "cerfiticket"?? Are they a Jamaican sub-culture?? Have they ever been researched? Where do I go for more information on them?? Are the like the Maroons? Were they a separate tribe? Which continent are they from ?Have you run across them in your own family?
The People who eat from a bowl with a spoon
Re: The People who eat from a bowl with a spoon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: haki</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> I eat my porridge wid a spoon inna bowl.
<span style="font-weight: bold">How do you eat your oxtail and rice and peas? </span></div></div>
Awfa ah plate wid any utensil handy an mi finger dem ..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: haki</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> I eat my porridge wid a spoon inna bowl.
How do you eat your oxtail and rice and peas? </div></div>
Me nuh have no special eating format. In a bowl, on a plate, wid a spoon or a fork, it all depends. *shrug*7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
My exquisite morning salad is nyamed from a bowl with assistance from a spoon.
Oxtail requires fingerling touch especially when getting down into the corners.
So I guess I qualify for the uncouth cult.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My exquisite morning salad is nyamed </div></div>
Howdy Q, yuh give a good laff today.
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: haki</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Who are they ?? What are their origins? Are they related to the people who say "cerfiticket"?? Are they a Jamaican sub-culture?? Have they ever been researched? Where do I go for more information on them?? Are the like the Maroons? Were they a separate tribe? Which continent are they from ?Have you run across them in your own family? </div></div>
You think that's bad,...you want to try and sit through someone drinking tea from a cup with a large spoon,...jamaica is the only pkace I've seen this done,......sleeeerrrrp !.....sleeerrrrpppp ! slllleeerrrrppppp !!!!!
Jamaicans has got to be the noisest tea drinkers on the planet,...same with soup,soup should be eaten and not heard.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Jamaicans has got to be the noisest tea drinkers on the planet,...same with soup,soup should be eaten and not heard. </div></div>
Nooooo man di Chinese dem beat wi by ah mile wid di noise! Dem seem tuh tek pleasure inna it. Like who can bi di loudest ah drink dem soup.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Haki,
How do you eat your porridge? </div></div>
Perhaps with a straw. </div></div>
i dead...