<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lawks Doc...slow down an spellcheck nuh...mi wud like fi follow you line of argiment ie nuh! </div></div>
Those who usethe Droid will attest to the software selection it's own word and Eve after correcting it many times it still slip it inafter You Do.
But because I have a reputation I accept the blame anyway.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if is him phone him posting from then me can see wid him </div></div>thank You beens .
Who feels it knows it.
I can go over the draft many times yet the stupid software still correct after I manually correct it Already.
Well Doc, even though I didn't post any other stuff that I am alike with them not only food....am telling you it is eerie seeing as how I was raised in a totally different culture and did not meet them until I was eighteen. I resisted the culture I was raised in all my life. Growing up my maternal family thought I was strange, because my behaviour is totally different from there own..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lawks Doc...slow down an spellcheck nuh...mi wud like fi follow you line of argiment ie nuh! </div></div>
Those who usethe Droid will attest to the software selection it's own word and Eve after correcting it many times it still slip it inafter You Do.
But because I have a reputation I accept the blame anyway.
It could be the melanin in your system probably in the substantia nigra, which is partly a link through your ancestors and the universe. All the things your ancestors have done and are, are in you and even when we don't know it, tings like what you have described pop up every now and then.
It is wonderful that you have de yeye dem fi si ar notice seh supm a gwaan wid yuh and dat supm a wukk wid an pan yuh.
Well, like CeeBee, over di years I have come to not like peppery foods either, but mi is 100% Jcan, dung tuh di toenails. Mi noh hit di likkah eida. Mi quit drinking from mi was ah kid.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if is him phone him posting from then me can see wid him </div></div>
Doc been typing dah way deh long befe phone invented.
(quiet)Storm, a may be wrang, but dis sounds like genetics..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am not sure if this is in the right forum, but anyway here goes.
Something I have been puzzled about for sometime, my palate is completely different from my Maternal family, even though I lived my formative years with them.
A little history on me my Mom is Swedish my Dad was Jamaican and I was not exposed to the Jamaican side of my family until I turned eighteen and sought them out and visited them in Jamaica.
Anyway looking back as far back as I can remember I detested how my maternal family cooked their food. The blandness, the meat still mooing and stuff like that as a kid. I only know I hated it but had no idea why and guess I was too young to figure it out. I did not grow up being exposed to the black culture just the white/Swedish/Canadian culture. I remember a Trinidadidian family moved into my town they lived there for a year until they moved to Vancouver. Their daughter and I were inseparable during that time especially like how dem food did taste so sweet .
I used to steal away and visit her home and realized I loved their way of cooking with spices and stuff and not just salt and pepper. I would have done anything just to eat at her house and started detesting even more meal times at my home.
Yeah yeah!! I know am long winded but just bear with me here... anyway my way of thinking even though I did not know at the time, I think because of my ethnicity I leaned more toward one race in my taste of food and other stuff. I would go into stores by myself (i was bout 11) and buy stuff like Tabasco sauce (to mask the taste of the food cooked at home) because if I ask them to buy the stuff at home it was point blank no because the granperes thought that stuff like that did your intestines harm because it is so hot
Anyway, what you all think, do you think not being exposed to your other ethnic background would still have an impact on what you like, eat or how you act When I connected/found my Jamaican side of family I said yes Lord this is how food suppose to taste.
<span style="font-style: italic"> disclaimer: at no point am I saying or insinuating thall all white people don't cook good, only dealing with <span style="font-weight: bold">some</span> of my caucasian family</span>
ehmmm another I will poste some of the stuff the Jamaican side do that b;ugs the hell out of me.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well, like CeeBee, over di years I have come to not like peppery foods either, but mi is 100% Jcan, dung tuh di toenails.</div></div> You & coolbeans must come from the branch of the family with delicate digestion. LOL Never mind, we still love you.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.