If you have a professional friend (lawyer, doctor, etc) and them spend many hours doing work for you as a favour should you offer to pay them (or at least offer them a tip)?
Etiquette Question
Re: Etiquette Question
I would have given him less than the going rate seeing that it was a favour to begin with....but Tanyer have a point he was doing me a favour and I got the impression he was not impressed with me offering to pay him. So!! that is why I gave him the golf related gift with a card.
tuff one..
depending on how personal the friend is, I usually ask, "whats mi damage?" and let then say "its ok" or "i'll work it out and let you know"
having said that, if its relative (cousin, etc) BE VERY CAREFULL... I just had a cousin sent me a rathid bill fi do some hvac work pon a place in atl. Man charge me close to $140/hr tuh rathid (average hvac techs makes between $16-$32/hr). Problem is, as a family, I didnt ask the rate beforehand, I though sey as how we grew up together and recently been talking about doing business together, he would not try to rip me off.. I was very wrong.
Suffice to say that relationship inna turmoil, and I sure woundt be doing any business with a thief..
With that inmind, I'd say just be carefull, if you expect to pay, get an idea of the rate or make then know about how much you can afford beforehand.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If you have a professional friend (lawyer, doctor, etc) and them spend many hours doing work for you as a favour should you offer to pay them (or at least offer them a tip)? </div></div>
If it's a man give him some poom-poom,,....and if's a woman just offer her a nice bunch of flowers.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If you have a professional friend (lawyer, doctor, etc) and them spend many hours doing work for you as a favour should you offer to pay them (or at least offer them a tip)? </div></div>
If it's a man give him some poom-poom,,....and if's a woman just offer her a nice bunch of flowers. </div></div>
now why is it a woman can offer us some front as payment, but we cant offer them cock?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: H_O</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If you have a professional friend (lawyer, doctor, etc) and them spend many hours doing work for you as a favour should you offer to pay them (or at least offer them a tip)? </div></div>
If it's a man give him some poom-poom,,....and if's a woman just offer her a nice bunch of flowers. </div></div>
now why is it a woman can offer us some front as payment, but we cant offer them cock?</div></div>
Must be you HO,....whenever I offer it the offer is taken up.