this been bugging for awhile,
which famous entertainers uses voice box syntesizers?
I figure T-Pain is one,
Who else uses the voice box, and if so is that cheating?
If you mean autotune then its just about everybody, even Mariah Carey, who one would think wouldn't need assistance from the software has been getting a "boost" from it. We have also jumped on the bandwagon big time..eg, most of Mavado tracks are "autotuned".
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body">this been bugging for awhile,
which famous entertainers uses voice box syntesizers?
I figure T-Pain is one,
Who else uses the voice box, and if so is that cheating?
The All time greatest at it was Roger leader of Zapp
Stevie Wonder was actually the first to experiment with music and voice synthesis in it earliest form, back in the early 70's (Example: Music of My Mind, and Talking Book albums). He was given many of these new musical technology by their inventors to try out and play around with first, because of his musical genius and willing to take risk, when others were apprehensive to publicly touch it.
The one RC describes is a bad thing cah ppl like beyonce cyaan sing at all nuff a dem a jus studio musicians.
But de sound yuh a talk bout is cool. Some a de song dem it isn't evan a voice box are anyting but a plugin de man dem a use inna dem software dat cyan mek de voice guh suh. Mi soon stawt use it tuh fi spice up pawts a ppl's chorus an ting.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=234v_apCQO4</div></div></div>
alot of ppl are calling auto tune the same as vocoder when they are totally different tings.
Auto tone fixes a vocal or instrument and lock it on a particular note that the person couldn't hold.
Vocoder/voice boxes/synths naah nuttin fi duh wid dat.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.