Re: A senseless killing hours after landing in Ja from Miami
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Waking up this morning to news of another senseless killing in Jamaica. A young man I know from here in Miami was murdered in Red Hills not even 6 hours after landing in Jamaica from Miami. Apparently it was a robbery and he told them to take everything and go....they took his life...RIP Dwayne
Bastards.
Why didn't they just take everything and go?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Also, yuh neva caa tell, smadi coulda did set it up fi him fi get jacked. </div></div>
OMG - how utterly sad and senseless!!! ((((Xavier ))))) I am so sorry for your loss...
it seems that a part of being a Jamaican nowadays is to have your life touched by tragedy or violence in some way - what a sad, sad legacy...
Peasie I thought of you immediately... just be extra cautious for the remainder of your time...
One of my friends from my Red Hills days was also killed senselessly last year (maybe your Mom knows the family Peasie) the Jannieres - their son Andre used to race bikes at Dover - he was killed - they believe over some business thing he had a business down there - point black range execution style killing
Mi cyaan do nutten but jus bawl fe Jamaica Jah know!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Also, yuh neva caa tell, smadi coulda did set it up fi him fi get jacked. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">OMG - how utterly sad and senseless!!! ((((Xavier ))))) I am so sorry for your loss...
it seems that a part of being a Jamaican nowadays is to have your life touched by tragedy or violence in some way - what a sad, sad legacy...
Peasie I thought of you immediately... just be extra cautious for the remainder of your time...
One of my friends from my Red Hills days was also killed senselessly last year (maybe your Mom knows the family Peasie) the Jannieres - their son Andre used to race bikes at Dover - he was killed - they believe over some business thing he had a business down there - point black range execution style killing
Mi cyaan do nutten but jus bawl fe Jamaica Jah know! </div></div>
What is senseless is the society supporting a policy That not only lead to these experiences being so common,but attractive to those who will use uptake This settle differences.
The idea of selective availability if firearms to a physically identifiable minority is no different from arming uniformed groups.
The criminals know who to avoid And where they are.
Do they simply chose where And How to carry out their terrorist acts.
There is no method capable of ridding Jamaica of illegally used guns.
But there is one sure way to make them Ineffective as a terror weapon.
We can either sit back and feel helpless while the old colonial policies destroy the black population in the interest of the selected minority ..........
or pressure the powers This change the policies responsible for the Conditions.
The difference between colonialism and independence start with the idea of taking charge of our well being.
This start at the individual level.
I am tired of hearing te attitude of helplessness.
I am tired of hearing proposals that only support the old policies that brought us where we are .
And most of all I am tired of the result of all of this.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Waking up this morning to news of another senseless killing in Jamaica. A young man I know from here in Miami was murdered in Red Hills not even 6 hours after landing in Jamaica from Miami. Apparently it was a robbery and he told them to take everything and go....they took his life...RIP Dwayne
aie sah.. RIP Missa Nelson .. a most humble bredren..
Allowing law abiding citizens to arm themselves does seem to be the only way out of this mess. I agree with Doc, it's time to take the power away from these thugs and give it to the people of Jamaica.
Yes, there will be individual cases of events going horribly wrong if Jamaicans are allowed to arm themselves but looking at the big picture I believe it will stem the tide of violent crime.
After all, how could allowing Jamaicans the right to bear arms possibly be worse than the status quo?
may sound "barbaric" but in a nation that has more church per square mile than anywhere else in the world, the right to bear arms is the answer.
we need fi cut out the plica placa practica and rock back pon the old testament..
"<span style="font-style: italic">Make ready to slaughter his sons for the guilt of their fathers; Lest they rise and posses the earth, and fill the breadth of the world with tyrants.</span> (Isaiah 14:21)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When my cousin gets dressed he throws on his bullet proof vest, picks up his gun, gets in his vehicle and goes to work
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.