My friend's cousin who lives in Jamaica was brutally raped and sodomized, the day before she was to leave for vacation in the U.S. She took public transportation from St.Catherine to St.Elizabeth, visiting her mom and rest of family. On her way back she took a taxi in Mandeville. Her mom was trying to call her via cell phone with no response. Other family tried calling including her child's father still no response. After several hours her mom was worried because she always answer her phone. Her mom made a police report and after much convincing an ananda alert was made. She was found almost two days later on the side walk in Montego Bay semi-naked no undies. Her body was battered, cuts, bruises, bite marks, head bashed,unconscious. Is now in the hospital in and out of consciousness, having multiple seizures. They had to pump her stomach it was filled with.... The doctors said if she survived, she will be a vegetable. We are praying and hoping she pulls through, and hopes all test comes back negative. Police thinks she was gang raped for over 24hrs and taxi operator is involved. What is happening in the land of my birth.
Horrific!
Re: Horrific!
My sympathies to your friend and her family. This is so sad.
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
mercy mi lawd.....no sah...dis is enuff....women of Jamaica haffi do someting bout wat going awn dung deh...yeah man...oh my lord...please reach out to Betty Blaine re this incident...she is big on women's issues in Jamaica
my prayers for her...remember the likkle girl dem did the said ting to...bury her in a shallow grave but she was still alive...
my gawd man...yaad is revolting
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mercy mi lawd.....no sah...dis is enuff....women of Jamaica haffi do someting bout wat going awn dung deh...yeah man...oh my lord...please reach out to Betty Blaine re this incident...she is big on women's issues in Jamaica
my prayers for her...remember the likkle girl dem did the said ting to...bury her in a shallow grave but she was still alive...
my gawd man...yaad is revolting </div></div>
What betty blane can do about that?
Talk the perps into stop doing it?
What is happenning in the country is the fault of the educated black people.
They have neglected their responsibillities to achieve equal treatment for black people. As a result they have no security in the country.
The black educated accedpt the falacy of disarming the gunmen. They are as dumb as the belling of the cat fable.
It cannot be done. Why is it that a black man like the security minister fired the members of the firearm authority because they were doing the right thing??
Until the masses decide to die to achieve the right to protect themselves against these criminals it will only get to where only white people can live in the country.
Since the black educated as usual are not just spineless,but they lack the abillity to think logically.
The authorities really knew what they were doing when they educated the lot.
They are a stumbling block to black survival.
Yes I said it. The educated black is the primary hurdle to black advancement.
Spoke to my girlfriend this morning. She is so devastated. Her cousin died this morning. My heart goes out to this family. She has a little girl who is now without a mother. Police reported they are unable to contact the taxi driver who took her from Balaclava to Mile Gully. The mother of that driver is now driving the vehicle. These criminals are heartless, they took all her money, the airline ticket and left her with only the passport. They took everything and still hurt her. Why, why, why?. My thoughts and prayers are with the family at this time.
OH Dear God! - what new level of depravity will we sink to next...
((((CutieP))) mi heart bleeds for your friend and her family... I only hope and pray that there is a Hell and that they will be sodomized for all eternity over and over again
ANIMALS!
Exactly what are the police doing to find the criminals?
How can such a crime be done and a major evidence, the taxi driver's vehicle is on the road being driven around by his own mother?
This crime and the one against Yuri's cousin -- they sent chills up and down my body.
Are the criminals ever caught?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: cutiep</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks for all the support. </div></div>
Spineless, gutless, heartless. If and when caught, tried and convicted are the predators given mercy to appeal and given less than a death sentence?
The taxi driver better show up like now. He`s got lots of explaining to do.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: cutiep</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks for all the support. </div></div>
Spineless, gutless, heartless. If and when caught, tried and convicted are the predators given mercy to appeal and given less than a death sentence?
The taxi driver better show up like now. He`s got lots of explaining to do. </div></div>
Some times the death penalty is the only choice. Society must be protected from these predators.
I am speechless