Fi Em G
Re: Fi Em G
appears that the ethnic park's location mimics the landlocked nature of the real kazakhstan. the link stopped working after a while, so couldnt get a chance to see if the malibu location also had steppe-like terrain.
ETA: also, it seems the theme park is the same shape as the real kazakhstan. thanks for posting wahalla. have u been to the real kazakhstan?
the ethnic park thing gives me the willies. it's something like a people zoo, no?
BTW, wahalla, read an article in the New Yorker yesterday about Adam Smith, he of "Wealth of the Nations" fame, and the article included a bit about the personality of the city of Edinburgh in 18th century.
thought of u - cause i think that's where u are living now, yes?
i'll try to post the bit from the magazine tonite.
Dat is too sophisticated for me...!!! I am a simple man driven by basic instints of sex, chemical life enahncement, danger, alcohol and food.. I leave sophisticated analysis to the conssious ones of this board.. I tend to ignore the big themes and concentrate on my experiences...
Well there in Kahzatan in 2005 this amazing beautiful translator.... who hated every non Kazahz. she thought that they were there to sleep with the women, were crude ect... so I had this young guy I was palmed off with to train in my arcane arts, the Italian I was consulting for hated me and wanted to get into her panties.. (yeah see how powerful one year ah jamaican schooling is)...
So the young Kazakh couldnt understand me so I politely went up to her and with my wahalla charm, basically never gave her a choice asked her to translate for me..Took away from her actual work.. (people doing anything if you tell em that you are going to train)..I sit down with this incredbily beautiful woman... (Korean, Kazh, tartar turkmen, russian ethnicity in one glorious package proof that communism did acheive something despite its stupid notion of dielectrical materialism can rationalise the murder of millions ) who had a body I still describe as created to wear a bikini...And yes I am distracted.. after 5 minutes of talking.. I am getting more and more tense let us say....
So I say to her "I just have to say this, I find you..." at this point she exploded in righteous indignation.. I interrupt her and say"
" I dont want to sleep with you, I find you incredibly attractive and if I dont tell you this you will distract me from explaining to this young man what he needs.. so now I have told you that we can get back ot bizness..." I used her for 45 minutes all the time she kept looking at me... the guy got what he needed.. got a program of training I developed..
apparently she then told the Italian guy that I was amazing.. kept coming round to the hotel I was supposed to be staying in... Every time I was out with the Italian guy after a couple beers I would disappear and he was convinced that this ugly Jamaican had taken the object of his lust out of his reach.....
As a Taino I can blend in so I dont get double takes.. As an ugly large man who looks like he would eat a child people tend to leave me alone, most time these days I travel bizness class, stay in 5 star hotels, talk to technocrats ect so my experience is lets say slightly distended..Because I usually find a local dive to watch strippers and jink vodka! Joke about the strippers !!!!
In the time I went there and the last time I seen an incredible amount of changes... Kazhks were looked on with contempt by the Russian empire... I never had any issues.. I like almaty... The steppes can be depressing.. I need hills after all I am one of those poor people fram deh mountians.. I find them sophisticated, charming, well educated polite.. I was arrested there once or twice I beleive.. I like their horse sausages !!! I like the place, by the way the Italian broke his leg on a russian bike and I was offered his job as a consultantancy basis for three years I turned it down I set up a italian yanki I know on it and headed back to Africa... But that is another story... and made less money...
just say Kazhas are emerging and the worm has turned on the russians.. I found the Borat comedy insult to them...
Oh and a Nigerian / Jamaican guy I know who worked for another european company for thirteen years is now a Financial Manager for one of their natural resource companies....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">BTW, wahalla, read an article in the New Yorker yesterday about Adam Smith, he of "Wealth of the Nations" fame, and the article included a bit about the personality of the city of Edinburgh in 18th century.
thought of u - cause i think that's where u are living now, yes?
i'll try to post the bit from the magazine tonite. </div></div>
Too dense fi mii.. Besides them is low land Sassanach!!! Dont live in the south.. Live in Aberdeenshire...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Edinburgh was commonly called the Athens of Britain, though it really was more like an eighteenth-century Chicago. It had a slightly wounded, slightly imperious sense of secondness – to London, in this case – and was belligerently proud of being the place where thinking and teaching went on with less pretension and more common sense than elsewhere. Above all, Edinburgh’s intellectual life, like Chicago’s, was built around a distinctly city university, intertwined with the commercial life and the civic life of a merchant capital, rather than set off in a country town with country values. The intellectual life of Edinburgh was tied to public lectures that were attended by large, non-academic audiences.</div></div>
From article, “Market Man: What did Adam Smith really believe?” By Adam Gopnik, The New Yorker, October 18, 2010 issue
and the spa is to die for