Re: Anybady have a Wegmans in your neighborhood?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We don't have a Wegmans but there is a place call Bravo's that is taking business from all the West Indian grocery stores. They have 1 aisle dedicated to Jamaican products plus they sell goat head and all the meats we like. My wife told me she even saw one of the owners of a West Indian Grocer store shopping in there for stuff to carry back to his store.
I guess the<span style="font-weight: bold"> Walmart</span> effect is happening... </div></div>
Mi neva wan put Walmart and Wegman in the same sentence ..but that is what came to mind. Is as if Wegman owners said ..Let us do to grocery chains what Walmart did to retail. Bigger , low cost, one-stop-shop business model.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We don't have a Wegmans but there is a place call Bravo's that is taking business from all the West Indian grocery stores. They have 1 aisle dedicated to Jamaican products plus they sell goat head and all the meats we like. My wife told me she even saw one of the owners of a West Indian Grocer store shopping in there for stuff to carry back to his store.
I guess the<span style="font-weight: bold"> Walmart</span> effect is happening... </div></div>
Mi neva wan put Walmart and Wegman in the same sentence ..but that is what came to mind. Is as if Wegman owners said ..Let us do to grocery chains what Walmart did to retail. Bigger , low cost, one-stop-shop business model.
Yuh know all dis time mi neva know sey a MD yuh deh Jam?

Hide dem up ina di trunk fi crass di barda an ting.