In the Florida senate election everyone is giving Kendrick Meek (Dem) zero chance to win. It is a three way race with a Gov. Crist (switch from Repub to Ind) who has a chance to be Rubio (Repub). My questions is this...Is voting for a candidate that has no chance of winning a wasted vote or a statement vote?
Wasted Vote versus Statement Vote
Tags: None
Re: Wasted Vote versus Statement Vote
Xavier,
They say all politics is local .. but aldowe dis race outta mi jurisdiction, it bugs mi up di nines
Is jus dis marning mi ina wan conversation drving to work asking what is Kendrick trying to prove? He was on Morning Joe dis marning wid dis foolisheness bout im a guarantee fi pull out a win
A wish he would just give it up. I strongly believe Christ is going Caucus with the DEMS if he wins
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I voted for Crist because him did fight a hard fight for the teachers. </div></div>
I hear yuh Ms E.
The sad thing though, he is/was useless as a governor. Even sadder is that I voted for him and get bex cause him nevah did a do nutten fi di state, and vowed for sure I would not vote him back in. But him decide fi run fi Senate7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
The race is about which fire you want. None were good candidates but aleast Crist is more of a moderate. Meek can't back out right now...he is on a media tour saying he is staying...if he was to quit it should have been a month ago.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">In the Florida senate election everyone is giving Kendrick Meek (Dem) zero chance to win. It is a three way race with a Gov. Crist (switch from Repub to Ind) who has a chance to be Rubio (Repub). My questions is this...Is voting for a candidate that has no chance of winning a wasted vote or a statement vote? </div></div>
Struggle with that, then came to accept that its best to Vote YOUR concience.
Its a democracy , not a horse race.
You vote for issues, what matters to you.. regardless of what the polls indicate.
You may just be surprised of the outcome.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Its a democracy , not a horse race. You vote for issues, what matters to you.. regardless of what the polls indicate </div></div>
Who knows what are the intention of these "polls"?