nuff said..
.. JOBs..
Re: .. JOBs..
Like those who get voted in a go create jobsPlease X!
REPS voted against a jobs bill while on the campaign saying di DEMS naah create job. Give me a break!
Anyway mi glad sey some a DEMS loose dowe(speicially Blanch Lincoln dung a Arkansas)
AAALLLL a di foo-foo wussies dat voted AGAINST HC lost!
Bugga dem! Dem tink dat woulda save dem ..sweet mi soh til
(((Wendy)) )
Mi get it.. you are a <span style="font-weight: bold">rational</span> thinking person..
But.. if only we could expect people out of jobs for umpteen months, dealing with the horrors of a home foreclosure, family totally destabilized, if only these people were expected to be <span style="font-weight: bold">rational</span>, then Obama could keep taking the highly intellectual talks he been doing.
There comes a time when u hafi realize that the environment u in is NOT a rational one, and one u realize that, u hafi think strategic.
What does it serve Obama to have spent the last few months focusing on Health Care and the lot, when if left unabated, the people would have voted back in the Rep who will most surely dismantle all he has achieved?
The strategy I would have thing would have been to have 1. FOCUS ON JOBS.. day ONE.
Every 2nd word outtta Obama mouth should have been "JOB" not "health care..
If a terrorist alert come, the report should be " Terrorist JOBS trying JOBS to JOBS blow JOBS (hmmm blow-job..) up JOBS airline JOBs." fullstop.
Now once the message is that JOBS is what Obama is focused on, once people feel a sense that even if they dont have a JOB now, as how Obama speaking, they have a good chance of having one soon.. and those in JOBS dont feel like "the way things going, any day now the shoe may drop..", instead, they feel like while the economy rough, this President "gets it".
They most likely would again vote Dems to lead the house, and with this extended mandate, THEN and only THEN he squeezes in "Health Care Reform" .
See its like Winter driving 101.. Do you drive up to the posted speed limits or do you drive ACCORDING TO THE CONDITIONS? (while not exceeding the posted speed limit ).
Obama it seems, went into the White House with Health Care Reform on his mind, no matter what, he was Blinkered like a horse a Caymanas Park track.. Totally focused on passing Health Care Reform..
While well meaning, it may have been short sighted or myopic.
On the other hand Obama has time and time again proven to be a very skilled leader and have surprised most repeatedly.
He is STILL the best man for the JOB and easily one of the greatest presidents US has seen..IMHO..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Like those who get voted in a go create jobsPlease X!
REPS voted against a jobs bill while on the campaign saying di DEMS naah create job. Give me a break!
Anyway mi glad sey some a DEMS loose dowe(speicially Blanch Lincoln dung a Arkansas)
AAALLLL a di foo-foo wussies dat voted AGAINST HC lost!
Bugga dem! Dem tink dat woulda save dem ..sweet mi soh til </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">There comes a time when u hafi realize that the environment u in is NOT a rational one, and one u realize that, u hafi think strategic.
What does it serve Obama to have spent the last few months focusing on Health Care and the lot, when if left unabated, the people would have voted back in the Rep who will most surely dismantle all he has achieved?
The strategy i would have thing would have been to have 1. FOCUS ON JOBS.. day 1.
Every 2nd word outtta Obama mouth should have been "JOB" not "health care..</div></div>
Here here! X! cannot disagree wid a ting yuh sey!
M did a blaze up Barack from day one because what I think he mistakenly did was to goh out an sey arite mi pass di stimulus and it will create miracles.. now mi a move on to HC.
He neva "nursed" the stimulus to mek sure it weas targeted right.. im neva do a good job making the argument for HC and jobs and how it related. They were seen more of a Admin hungry to make history. Dem message has been poor from day one..an it erked me to the nines
Wors Barack turn ova everything to Congress and they made a mess of everything, thank to the GOP wata dung tactics. I have no doubt that the economy was on the President's mind 24/7, but the way how im an di DEMS conducted themselves and mek HC dominate, did not give people that impression. I doan know what wi in store fah fi di nex 2 years. But the DEMS need to regroup in a hurry!
You know what I dont get Wendy..
While America hemorage for jobs, I see technological leading American companies in technology (MS, Verizon, Bell, IBM, HP, XEROX, you name it.., etc) hiring in countries like China, India and Egypt. .. DAILY!
These are good paying engineering gigs. .. and these cats take the jobs, are trained up, but leave from one good paying gig, to a better paying gig..DAILY.
China, for example, has the opposite problem that America is facing. That country's economy is growing TOO FAST.. talk about irony.
That is my biggest "what tha...........????!" .. daily...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">There comes a time when u hafi realize that the environment u in is NOT a rational one, and one u realize that, u hafi think strategic.
The strategy i would have thing would have been to have 1. FOCUS ON JOBS.. day 1.
Every 2nd word outtta Obama mouth should have been "JOB" not "health care..</div></div>
M did a blaze up Barack from day one because what I think he mistakenly did was to goh out an sey arite mi pass di stimulus and it will create miracles.. now mi a move on to HC.
He neva "nursed" the stimulus to mek sure it weas targeted right.. im neva do a good job making the argument for HC and jobs and how it related. They were seen more of a Admin hungry to make history. Dem message has been poor from day one..an it erked me to the nines
Wors Barack turn ova everything to Congress and they made a mess of everything, thank to the GOP wata dung tactics. I have no doubt that the economy was on the President's mind 24/7, but the way how im an di DEMS conducted themselves and mek HC dominate, did not give people that impression. I doan know what wi in store fah fi di nex 2 years. But the DEMS need to regroup in a hurry! </div></div>
This is was those nikanpoos don't realize..the so called "job creators" of this country ARE CREATING JOBS! They are just doing it else where. But some how the REPS manage to message to the idiots that it is in THEIR best interest that they give companies tax breaks an mek dem enjoy loop holes fi ship jobs oversees. No sah! I have never seen a more illiterate electorate such as di wan dem across America.
Same thing happening in finance. My company have 2 large offices in India, and as soon as them train the new hires, them leff couple mths later for more money at the company down the street. So if Americans want jobs them better move to those countries
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You know what I dont get Wendy..
While America hemorage for jobs, I see technological leading American companies in technology (MS, Verizon, Bell, IBM, HP, XEROX, you name it.., etc) hiring in countries like China, India and Egypt. .. DAILY!
These are good paying engineering gigs. .. and these cats take the jobs, are trained up, but leave from one good paying gig, to a better paying gig..DAILY.
China, for example, has the opposite problem that America is facing. That country's economy is growing TOO FAST.. talk about irony.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">There comes a time when u hafi realize that the environment u in is NOT a rational one, and one u realize that, u hafi think strategic.
Wors Barack turn ova everything to Congress and they made a mess of everything, thank to the GOP wata dung tactics. I have no doubt that the economy was on the President's mind 24/7, but the way how im an di DEMS conducted themselves and mek HC dominate, did not give people that impression. I doan know what wi in store fah fi di nex 2 years. But the DEMS need to regroup in a hurry! </div></div> </div></div>
Ding! Ding!
Well said Gen
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Same thing happening in finance. My company have 2 large offices in India, and as soon as them train the new hires, them leff couple mths later for more money at the company down the street. <span style="font-weight: bold"> <span style="font-size: 14pt">So if Americans want jobs them better move to those countries</span> </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You know what I dont get Wendy..
Wors Barack turn ova everything to Congress and they made a mess of everything, thank to the GOP wata dung tactics. I have no doubt that the economy was on the President's mind 24/7, but the way how im an di DEMS conducted themselves and mek HC dominate, did not give people that impression. I doan know what wi in store fah fi di nex 2 years. But the DEMS need to regroup in a hurry! </div></div> </div></div> </div></div>
X, you are 100% right...I have been saying this and people think that I don't like the president...The priority order seems to be out of whack although I understand that there may not have been another opportunity to pass Health care....The reality is that the US will never get back to 5% un-employment. I believe at best it will be 7-8 % for a good economy. Some jobs are gone for ever...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">There comes a time when u hafi realize that the environment u in is NOT a rational one, and one u realize that, u hafi think strategic.
Every 2nd word outtta Obama mouth should have been "JOB" not "health care..</div></div>Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
I don't fault the prez for tackling healthcare at the outset. And there's no reason he couldn't do "jobs" and healthcare reform at the same time. Who says you can only do one thing at a time! Smart government means doing more than one thing at a time, and doing them well.
I think it was the prez/white house lack of messaging, and allowing the likes of Sarah Palin and the teabaggers to define the narrative (death panels, etc), and the prez's own timidity that led to a watered down health care bill, with provisions most of which won't kick in until 2014. Fixing healthcare would also have given a well needed shot in the arm to the economy. If it was done right, it would have done more for less - believe it or not, with obviously no effect on the federal deficit. Instead, he caved to the big insurance companies with the unpopular mandates, which various states attorneys general are suing to prevent being implemented. How many of those teabaggers who will benefit from provisions in the new health care law will actually voluntarily give up their benefits to "get big government off their backs?" Not even one!
As to a more robust job policy: the prez must take a big chunk of the blame. He let Tim Geithner and Larry Summers talk him out of a bigger stimulus package. Any economist worth his title, including Nobel Laureates Joseph Stiglitz and Paul Krugman, and of course, Noriel Rubini, called for a stronger, bigger stimulus. Typical of Obama's timid nature, he backed down at the first sign of opposition from the rethuglicans, and went for a meager package. Nothing less that a full frontal Keynesian assault would have done the trick. And there, Obama showed that he lacked the courage to fight for what he believed in.
And since most jobs are created by small businesses, and they need money, you would have hoped that a robust banking bill would include provisions that would ensure that banks start lending again. It didn't because, again, the prez and the White House, caved to the banking sector and to Wall Street.
I would have been amused at the choice of candidates by those who are most angry about lack of jobs and the economy in general if it weren't such a serious matter. A man says he is angry at the dems for the situation, but then he elected and/or re-elected to office a person who has no plans for creating jobs and/or blocked efforts that could have created more jobs. I know a significant portion of the electorate is irrational/stupid, but this is unbelievable. Take a few examples: Kasich in Ohio left Congress to work for Lehman Brothers, freaking Lehman brothers, which helped to almost bring the economy to its knees, but the man is elected by people who claim to be angry about the economy. Pat Toomey of PA , a former derivatives trader on Wall Street, somehow managed to get the support of working class voters in that state to win a senate seat. A hero of the working man, Russ Feingold, went down. FL elected as governor a man known for buying up hospitals for profit then downsizing them, putting thousands of people out of work.
Is this cognitive dissonance?