Re: .. JOBs..
Spot on!
And do you find that if you nice to the ladies especially, it’s suddenly because this Jamaican man wants to sow his wild oaks in the (white, Asian, south Asian or south caribbean) woman?.
Nevermind that you have a magnificent Jamaican Queen of your own that none of these “ladies” can even walk near her league..
I’ll share a thing that happened a few weeks ago..
My thing has been, be nice.. Mi a ugly man, so my natural look is a “screw face” that makes people become intimidated.. So I make an extra effort to be nice.. pop a smile.. at least seem approachable.. I constantly get “xKs you much nicer than I thought..”
Now being nice is hard work, and I’m still trying to find that balance..
Suh there is this South Asian that I know think they the “thing”
They kept doing something that is suspect, so when it became obvious, I decided to address it..
So I’m addressing it.. Now when I speak too much, my potwa takes breaks into my sentences, and I guess it scares some people..
Here comes a white manager dude, asking me why am I being so aggressive.. he starts to accuse me of being agitated and threatening
So I explain that I that I was very cool and nowhere aggressive.. however him accusing me of being aggressive is slightly p--sing me off..
I go “let me take out my camera and film this conversation.. I’ll let others watch and decide who’s being aggressive here..”
I take out my “in-case-the-Police-stop-me” pocket camera and starts to film..
My bredren gets bex, turn blood red and start to sweat and say all type a stuff.
“He’s never seen me like this before..” “this is not the xKs he knows..”
So I say “tell me something, how many people like ME have you ever interacted with?”
I start to explain that just because the accent in which my words are being heard is foreign to him does not mean that I’m saying threating things
He says something to me about me trying to “goat his gate..”
So I go.. “What does that mean?? “ he couldn’t explain.. So I go “See, that’s natural to you, but foreign to me..”
I go.. “I see whats happening here, as long as I’m meek as a lamb, xKs is cool, but as soon as I show any contraty opinion, then “he’s the angry Black man”
Now while this was going on, here comes HIS manager.. This cat is known to be a bigot.. He walks by me as if I dont exist and people of color that worked for him expressed tthat hes a "racist".
He’s asking me , “whats going on”
So I look at both of them and go.. ‘no way am I going to try to defend myself before both you.. If YOU want you and I to go in you office an talk, lets do that.. “ Before I could finish he turns around and goes.. ‘no worries.. I speak with your manager”
As I know people levels above him and my buddy had recently become my manager’s boss.. That didn’t go well for HIM..
OK.. No more long story from me.. back to
..JOBS! JOBS! JOBS!
Spot on!
And do you find that if you nice to the ladies especially, it’s suddenly because this Jamaican man wants to sow his wild oaks in the (white, Asian, south Asian or south caribbean) woman?.
Nevermind that you have a magnificent Jamaican Queen of your own that none of these “ladies” can even walk near her league..
I’ll share a thing that happened a few weeks ago..
My thing has been, be nice.. Mi a ugly man, so my natural look is a “screw face” that makes people become intimidated.. So I make an extra effort to be nice.. pop a smile.. at least seem approachable.. I constantly get “xKs you much nicer than I thought..”
Now being nice is hard work, and I’m still trying to find that balance..
Suh there is this South Asian that I know think they the “thing”
They kept doing something that is suspect, so when it became obvious, I decided to address it..
So I’m addressing it.. Now when I speak too much, my potwa takes breaks into my sentences, and I guess it scares some people..
Here comes a white manager dude, asking me why am I being so aggressive.. he starts to accuse me of being agitated and threatening
So I explain that I that I was very cool and nowhere aggressive.. however him accusing me of being aggressive is slightly p--sing me off..
I go “let me take out my camera and film this conversation.. I’ll let others watch and decide who’s being aggressive here..”
I take out my “in-case-the-Police-stop-me” pocket camera and starts to film..
My bredren gets bex, turn blood red and start to sweat and say all type a stuff.
“He’s never seen me like this before..” “this is not the xKs he knows..”
So I say “tell me something, how many people like ME have you ever interacted with?”
I start to explain that just because the accent in which my words are being heard is foreign to him does not mean that I’m saying threating things
He says something to me about me trying to “goat his gate..”
So I go.. “What does that mean?? “ he couldn’t explain.. So I go “See, that’s natural to you, but foreign to me..”
I go.. “I see whats happening here, as long as I’m meek as a lamb, xKs is cool, but as soon as I show any contraty opinion, then “he’s the angry Black man”
Now while this was going on, here comes HIS manager.. This cat is known to be a bigot.. He walks by me as if I dont exist and people of color that worked for him expressed tthat hes a "racist".
He’s asking me , “whats going on”
So I look at both of them and go.. ‘no way am I going to try to defend myself before both you.. If YOU want you and I to go in you office an talk, lets do that.. “ Before I could finish he turns around and goes.. ‘no worries.. I speak with your manager”
As I know people levels above him and my buddy had recently become my manager’s boss.. That didn’t go well for HIM..

OK.. No more long story from me.. back to
..JOBS! JOBS! JOBS!