anyone know what are the border/customs consideration when shipping a case of liquor from Canada to the States?
.. shipping liquor to the states from Canada?..
Re: .. shipping liquor to the states from Canada?..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body">anyone know what are the border/customs consideration when shipping a case of liquor from Canada to the States?
i dont know if Canada post will allow it...reason i say this is that i tried to send white rum from the States to Canada an Canada post seized it., notified me that it was a nono an didnt even send bak the rum....so check if dem wi even tek it in the first place..the States may not be ur problem but Canada mite
thanks fambily.
yeah, I can understand coming IN to Canada may be an issue as the govt has a lock on liquor here, but was wondering if the issue is the same sending OUT to the states.
Its a liquor that is only sold on cruise ships and in Canada, but so how not available in the States..
which make u wonder why they dont carry it in the states and if trying to send it in would be problematic..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the name is Sheridan's..
anybody knows how to get it in the states?
sheridan's liquor? the two layer ting?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
they also mentioned something about the sending of the flammable substance via mail...this was before 9/11 and standards have been tightened since...memba seh u cudden even use old box dat had had certain tings packed in dem ....an dat was in the States...
check if dem wi allow liquor store to ship to the party as opposed to ur doing it as a third party....dese days so much not allowed due to being thought of as flammable etc
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it same one
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dis?
</div></div> </div></div>
yuh supposed to can get it at any big likka store ..i know my wife get it over there
ETA:
No she tell mi is duty free she did get it down deh
yeah man, seems its only at dutyfree or cruise ships..
seems its not available in US stores .. which is strange as Canada usually the one with the Nanny government
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it same one
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dis?
</div></div> </div></div>
yuh supposed to can get it at any big likka store ..i know my wife get it over there
ETA:
No she tell mi is duty free she did get it down deh
so it look like yuh haffi go cross the border...buy a bottle(or case) on the way then fedex it to final destination ovah deh.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....