Dem really and truly put dis man in jail *****shaking me head****
poor wesley
Re: poor wesley
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dem really and truly put dis man in jail *****shaking me head**** </div></div>
What yuh expect he was a Black guy in front of a judge in the United States
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dem really and truly put dis man in jail *****shaking me head**** </div></div>
What yuh expect he was a Black guy in front of a judge in the United States
You are spot on remo, but one thing bothers me and I'm not knocking him for doing what he did. He must have known that "that hill" was gonna be a difficult one to climb, so why did he feel so compelled to fight the system knowing the odds...
Right on tv on cnn....judge joe brown and his defense said the black jurors were told one thing...and the white jurors some thing else....something about dates???
Do u have any idea how much of america is guilty of this same thing????
But no, right before christmas to.....no man...dem wrong....and wicked to raaaa.....dis trial wasnt fair at all....and me no ****tt bout race....believe dat....but injustice in your face is a whole nother story!!!!
Ole kkk dem.....i only hope his defense can do 'something'
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Nothing can be done now Sis - he's already reported to the prison this morning and is now there. I doubt seriously, they're going to let him back out. </div></div>
You are right ! They just want to make an example of him and others so inclined. I guess he's seen as an "uppity black" who needs to be taught a lesson...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: barosa</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Nothing can be done now Sis - he's already reported to the prison this morning and is now there. I doubt seriously, they're going to let him back out. </div></div>
You are right ! They just want to make an example of him and others so inclined. I guess he's seen as an "uppity black" who needs to be taught a lesson...
Same prosecutor gave 2 different dates to 2 different groups of people,Gave the black jurors one date and the white jurors the correct date...Also this county is the only county in the United States which has a KKK office(according to Judge Joe Brown)coincidences?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Lilly Chambers</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Wesley made a <span style="font-style: italic">deliberate</span> decision not to pay his taxes.....</div></div>
He stated dst dat is nat an accurate statement, it was something dat di media contrived.
Lilly - where did you get this info?
I've never heard him say this - he and his attorneys have steadfastly said this is false. Up to Tues nite on Larry King they talked about this.
I'm curious where you've seen that he made a "deliberate" choice not to pay his taxes ... Thanks.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Lilly Chambers</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So let me see. Wesley made a <span style="font-style: italic">deliberate</span> decision not to pay his taxes and when taken to task re his decision, the taskmaster is seeing him as an "uppity black man". Hmm. </div></div>
A deliberate decision to not pay tax is called tax evasion, which is not what he was charged for but what the media kept report it as. The man has been charged with failure to file US federal income tax returns. He and his lawyer laboriously explained this the other night. Failure to file is like when mi forget to file the form 709 for estate tax. Somewhere down the road, US govt realize this and seize all my assets to recover payment, or worse, they seize all my assets and throw my fine behind in jail.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Lilly Chambers</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Wesley made a <span style="font-style: italic">deliberate</span> decision not to pay his taxes.....</div></div>
He stated dst dat is nat an accurate statement, it was something dat di media contrived. </div></div>
so failure to file...failure to pay...them both equate to jail time nuh true
or at least ah suh fi mi tax attorney always say.
wesley wrong no matter which way (or what date) them slice it. ahn while mi care that KKK office set up where im get convicted...wesley is a eediat fi no file/pay im taxes.