My boy Malvo
Re: My boy Malvo
She gwine write book?
So mek mi asx sumting...shi waaan capitalize affah di tragedies of somuch ppl lass dem life?
shi noh ha no shame...considering di histry wid raising dat bwouy shi need fi sweep har garbage handah di rug....some ppl juss no ha no shame !!
<span style="font-style: italic">IGNORE A TROLL, THE TROLL LOSES...JUSS LIKE THE LOSER</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Faithfull</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She gwine write book?
So mek mi asx sumting...shi waaan capitalize affah di tragedies of somuch ppl lass dem life?
shi noh ha no shame...considering di histry wid raising dat bwouy shi need fi sweep har garbage handah di rug....some ppl juss no ha no shame !!
<span style="font-style: italic">IGNORE A TROLL, THE TROLL LOSES...JUSS LIKE THE LOSER</span>
I overstand what you are saying but.....
I think she is getting pressured unnecessarily. She reminds I of a girl named Cherry, who lived in the Bahamas, sent for her son, then left him and went somewhere else.
Cherry had some other problems with man, so she couldn't get settled herself. I think I remember her son stayed with us a few months then had to be sent forward to Jamaica.
This was about 1965 and many Jamaicans and Haitian were living in the Bahamas, not too legally, hoping to earn dollars and get the precious Stay that the Bahamas Government doled out.
This is the same problem with Malvo's Mom and I think she should write a book and tell her side of the story, without others speaking for her.
Many of us who has been the victim of Jamaica's Socio-Political and Socio-Economic Culture should write our own books. Maybe putting down the facts in print, can serve as a beacon to lead other folks away from bad decisions.
And if she makes some money there is nothing wrong with it......
Faithful....a same so me say to....dat ooman is evil as hell....her sister had malvo one a de time....and me never see principal a talk so kind bout de yute...she and the other students, the auntie bawl cause she say he was doing so good....same ting wid de father....but as soon as she no get her way wid ppl....she grab de pickney and gone......she a de evil one......mek she guwhey bout she a write book....she naa have no blasted shame!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think [Malvo's mother] should write a book and tell her side of the story, without others speaking for her.
Many of us who has been the victim of Jamaica's Socio-Political and Socio-Economic Culture should write our own books. Maybe putting down the facts in print, can serve as a beacon to lead other folks away from bad decisions.
And if she makes some money there is nothing wrong with it...... </div></div>
These are true words
Let her tell her story. And let us each read her story then judge for ourselves. We could also say to ourselves, "There, but for the grace of God - and adults who placed our well-being as a priority and who have good parenting skills - go you and I."
I have wondered if perhaps Lee Boyd Malvo is one step removed from many young male "barrel children" who, as boys, are left to be raised within households where there are no positive male role models.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Faithfull</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She gwine write book?
I overstand what you are saying but.....
I think she is getting pressured unnecessarily. She reminds I of a girl named Cherry, who lived in the Bahamas, sent for her son, then left him and went somewhere else.
Cherry had some other problems with man, so she couldn't get settled herself. I think I remember her son stayed with us a few months then had to be sent forward to Jamaica.
This was about 1965 and many Jamaicans and Haitian were living in the Bahamas, not too legally, hoping to earn dollars and get the precious Stay that the Bahamas Government doled out.
This is the same problem with Malvo's Mom and I think she should write a book and tell her side of the story, without others speaking for her.
And if she makes some money there is nothing wrong with it...... </div></div>
There must be something in the equation that *I* am missing [dass y mi noh like comment pan sum tings hantil mi haff the full 9 yaawds]....annihoo, tel mi sumting...."unecessary pressure from who?"
Nothing is wrong in making money, but membah dat dis storie most likely won't or wouldn't be written hadn't it been for the lives lost in the scenario...dem call it blood money..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Faithful....a same so me say to....dat ooman is evil as hell....her sister had malvo one a de time....and me never see principal a talk so kind bout de yute...she and the other students, the auntie bawl cause she say he was doing so good....same ting wid de father....but as soon as she no get her way wid ppl....she grab de pickney and gone......she a de evil one......mek she guwhey bout she a write book....she naa have no blasted shame! </div></div>
I guess we heard one side of the story and others BOTH sides...as far as mi is concerned, somethings must remain untold...as TG was hinting, her story might not be germane to her alone, others might have been victims of the system...but y did others not end up the same way?
Since is something that is not new under the sun especially a yaawd, shi juss shuddah mek it ress, hanless she agguh bun har han a fire an blame the bwouy and the SHYSTEM an mek some monie in the process....while being shameless.
As for her doing the writing...LOL...whey it gwine staawt? an whey it agguh hend?...who gwine fill een di blanks?...a it mek soh much books deh pan di wan dallah ($1.00) rack at Strand's...no baddah no innerestid fi even open dem.:
: ..to each his own.
<span style="font-style: italic">IGNORE THE TROLL, AND THE TROLL LOSES, JUSS LIKE THE LOSER</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Faithfull</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I guess we heard one side of the story and others BOTH sides...as far as mi is concerned, somethings must remain untold...as TG was hinting, her story might not be germane to her alone, others might have been victims of the system...but y did others not end up the same way?</div></div>
There is plenty of evidence that many have ended up in similar circumstances.....maybe not killing foreigners in a foreign country but the many local murders and crimes are part of our culture of neglect and economic migration.
As for the proceeds of her book being blood-money. I think that is way too harsh...she did not kill nor encouraged her son to kill anyone.
Yes he may have come under the influence of a madman due to her putting her son in his care but did she know that the man was doing anything criminal other than helping folks to travel to the USA?
That is one reason for her to write a book. Let's here her side of the narrative.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Faithfull</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I guess we heard one side of the story and others BOTH sides...as far as mi is concerned, somethings must remain untold...as TG was hinting, her story might not be germane to her alone, others might have been victims of the system...but y did others not end up the same way?</div></div>
There is plenty of evidence that many have ended up in similar circumstances.....maybe not killing foreigners in a foreign country but the many local murders and crimes are part of our culture of neglect and economic migration.
As for the proceeds of her book being blood-money. I think that is way too harsh...she did not kill nor encouraged her son to kill anyone.
Yes he may have come under the influence of a madman due to her putting her son in his care but did she know that the man was doing anything criminal other than helping folks to travel to the USA?
That is one reason for her to write a book. Let's here her side of the narrative. </div></div>
I respect what you are saying, and that agen is the beauty of Freedom of Speech...let us tell out stories....in fact I am planning to tell a story as well...but of a different nature..
Dis is why I ask, where will the story stawt, and where will it end?
The families of those who died might agree wid mi on the type of money it is, but dat is beside di point...wha mi saying agen is, while shi is trying to vindicate herself and even her son, she might sink deeper in the quicksand...
<span style="font-style: italic">as dem seh, let sleeping daawgs lie</span>...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Faithfull</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I respect what you are saying, and that agen is the beauty of Freedom of Speech...let us tell out stories....in fact I am planning to tell a story as well...but of a different nature..
The families of those who died might agree wid mi on the type of money it is, but dat is beside di point...wha mi saying agen is, while shi is trying to vindicate herself and even her son, she might sink deeper in the quicksand...
<span style="font-style: italic">as dem seh, let sleeping daawgs lie</span>... </div></div>
You should write your book, I don't think there is enough books by Jamaicans born after Independence and we need to hear from the First Person....even if it based in the Diaspora.
As to Malvo's mom. I don't think she has one drop of blood on her hands, she did not kill, direct to kill or encourage the killing of anyone.
I think the book will be a credit to her for the very reasons, that so many have made up their minds about her culpability already.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Faithfull</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<span style="font-style: italic">as dem seh, let sleeping daawgs lie</span>... </div></div>
You should write your book, I don't think there is enough books by Jamaicans born after Independence and we need to hear from the First Person....even if it based in the Diaspora.
As to Malvo's mom. I don't think she has one drop of blood on her hands, she did not kill, direct to kill or encourage the killing of anyone.
I think the book will be a credit to her for the very reasons, that so many have made up their minds about her culpability already. </div></div>
Soh di book is a means of clearing her name?...gotcha...on that note, shi bettah cum good, or shi wi juss bi heaping more coals of fyah pan har head...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
some women should think twice before deciding that their yutes should have no contact with their father...
malvo's father claimed she kept his whereabouts unknown to him...
yet this happens all the time... </div></div>
Happens all the time, even if the man doesn't support financially, the boy IMO should have a relationship with his father as long as there is no abuse...
Now what if the father rebuts the mother with his own book about what he perceives as the truth in this matter? <span style="font-style: italic">a deh it wuddah deh</span>