Re: My boy Malvo
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
There is plenty of evidence that many have ended up in similar circumstances.....maybe not killing foreigners in a foreign country but the many local murders and crimes are part of our culture of neglect and economic migration.
As for the proceeds of her book being blood-money. I think that is way too harsh...she did not kill nor encouraged her son to kill anyone.
Yes he may have come under the influence of a madman due to her putting her son in his care but did she know that the man was doing anything criminal other than helping folks to travel to the USA?
That is one reason for her to write a book. Let's here her side of the narrative. </div></div>
Hmmmn.. TG yuh mek some good points. However, I am conflicted. There is a reason why there are laws on the books to prevent criminals from profiting from their criminal behaviour. An in a way I see this as her trying to profit from her son's crime. I guess it is all in the angle in which she writes the book. So far, most of her past interviews she seem defensive when told she did not play a "positive" role in Malvo's life. If shi coming wid it, I hope she doesn't play the victim of Malvo's circumstance.
But I hear yuh
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
There is plenty of evidence that many have ended up in similar circumstances.....maybe not killing foreigners in a foreign country but the many local murders and crimes are part of our culture of neglect and economic migration.
As for the proceeds of her book being blood-money. I think that is way too harsh...she did not kill nor encouraged her son to kill anyone.
Yes he may have come under the influence of a madman due to her putting her son in his care but did she know that the man was doing anything criminal other than helping folks to travel to the USA?
That is one reason for her to write a book. Let's here her side of the narrative. </div></div>
Hmmmn.. TG yuh mek some good points. However, I am conflicted. There is a reason why there are laws on the books to prevent criminals from profiting from their criminal behaviour. An in a way I see this as her trying to profit from her son's crime. I guess it is all in the angle in which she writes the book. So far, most of her past interviews she seem defensive when told she did not play a "positive" role in Malvo's life. If shi coming wid it, I hope she doesn't play the victim of Malvo's circumstance.

But I hear yuh